We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a quick coffee”
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Corner Bakery Cafe
Ranked #34 of 267 Bakeries in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
600 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 752 helpful votes
“Great for a quick coffee”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

As a tourist this was our first visit to this chain and we wete impressed. Good hot drinks and melt in the mouth cookies meant this was a great place to visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bathpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    57
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, KS
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were traveling with a group of over 50. They had our lunches ready when we arrived. Most of them. They were very friendly and the food was great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
277 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great for a fast lunch or breakfast”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The corner bakery has consistently great food and is fast. The downside is that the tables are too close together and the dining area is always a little disheveled.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kwchilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vanilla whoopee pie. Needs to be rated Class A for risk of addiction.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Seriously who reviews a restaurant chain!? But fingers crossed, this place is hopefully the future of great (semi)-fast food chain. The freshly prepared food is always spot-on (the ham and swiss breakfast pannini is going to be my down fall along with that vanilla whoopee pie - they need to have government warning on for being too tasty).
Oh and I don't know if the other restaurants are the same, but who ever manages this place seems to have touch when it comes to hiring great staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philipmeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I eat at Corner Bakery whenever I visit Chicago. They have a large selection of breakfast items, soups, salads and sandwiches. It's also a great place to stop for a cup of coffee and a pastry. The food is reliably good and the service is fast. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mingo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing