We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place it is a must do!”
Review of Elephant & Castle

Elephant & Castle
Reserve with OpenTable
Elephant & Castle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #216 of 9,548 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
391 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place it is a must do!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were staying at the JW Marriott...wanted to get a late but quick dinner. The service was great, food was good, the wine list is limited with a good low cost wine. That being said it is a pub and when in Rome do as the Romans do!

We enjoyed and would go back...this should be added to your pub crawl list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    270
    112
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Corinth, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“St. Patricks weekend”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

A nifty spot if you looking for a nice pub. Please try the bangers and mash it was excellent, and the steak pie. Service was good and fast considering the place was packed. I will be looking for them in other locations !!

Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The food was excellent. We went on a Wednesday and they have half off bottles of wine or half price by the glass. it is a really good deal. This is a block down the street from the JW Marriott and the W. Very nice bar. The staff seemed a little busy so we moved the bar after waiting at our table. The bartender was a little rude so we tried striking up a conversation with her. We had some small talk but she just had a not caring attitude. I rated high because of the food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallettsville, Texas
Level Contributor
143 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wow for breakfast”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Ordered the English Breakfast. Bangers (sausage), eggs, toast, etc. For about $10.00 it was a lot of food and well worth it!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GC50MH56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
495 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
“Dependable food and a repectable small chain”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have eaten at the Elephant & Castle in both Washington, D.C., and Chicago. You can always count on good service, hearty food, and a brilliant range of beer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Elephant & Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing