We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night all around!”
Review of Shaw's Crab House

Shaw's Crab House
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 3/4
8:00 PM
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #42 of 10,308 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Cross street: State St.
Description: Big and Bustling, Shaw's Crab House stands as a monument to fish and seafood. Besides the usual popular dishes, Shaw's management team is passionate about presenting treats such as Pacific salmon, fresh king crab, and smelt during their short seasons. Reservations made through Open Table will be for Shaw's Main Dining Room. If you would like to dine in the Oyster Bar, all seating is on a first come first serve basis.
Reviewed June 23, 2016

My husband had eaten here before on a business trip and he wanted us to go, so I knew it would be good and it was delicious! Loved the atmosphere and the service was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curious810484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (3,342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,142 of 3,342 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2016

We've been going to Shaw's for more than a decade. As always, a reservation is a must in this bustling gem. Service, food and ambience is always perfect. Nothing more to say other than its a must stop when in Chicago.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank uclanation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Food was great. Sunday brunch was more than you could have hoped for. We loved everything. Ages 72 to 5

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank galekaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Shaw's has always been a good standby place especially if you want seafood. If there is anything that describes the restaurant it is consistency. Private rooms available if needed. You better get your reservation in early!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TGA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Outstanding variety of seafood. Very highly rated. The place was packed and good reason because the food and service was great.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevef567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Shaw's Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.