We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Something for everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildfire

Wildfire
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfire is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 9,140 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: LaSalle and Wells
Description: Step back in time 60 years to when going out for dinner meant something really special. From the decor to the jazz music, Wildfire has the style and warmth that makes it perfect for celebrating with friends or a quiet evening for two. The extensive menu features broiled steaks and chops, wood-roasted seafood and roasted meats, all prepared in an open kitchen. Signature dishes include Horseradish Crusted Filet Mignon, Macadamia Nut Crusted Halibut, Wildfire Chopped Salad and Cedar Planked Salmon. So order a signature martini or one of our many wines by the glass, then sit back and enjoy the quintessential 1940s supper club experience of Wildfire.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Wildfire has a large menu, so there is something for everyone. As with all of the restaurants in the Lettuce Entertain You chain, it is a solid dining experience.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank smdyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    249
    55
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“thus far the best steak house I've had the pleasure to dine in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I've eaten at alot of upscale, high end steak houses and most of the times the food is sub standard, and the drink selections are sub par, the next time you are in a upscale restaurant, ask for a shot of crown royal XR and wait for rejection. This restaurant not only had XR, but the steak i ordered was cooked to perfection...The waiter was very attentive (phillip)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffery187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, feel bad for The Wildfire....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I visited Wildfire and our reservations were for 9:45. Usually we never eat that late, but we were full from Sprinkles Cupcakes that this was an acceptable time to eat. I had the martini and the beer flight. All the drinks were great. For dinner we split the filet and some mushrooms and my wife had a cup of the French onion soup.

My wife and I were so tired it felt as if we were on auto pilot. The steak was up there with some of the best I have had, but we were so tired we barely remember the true Wildfire experience. I would love to go back someday. Good portions, great service, and great taste are enough to make me go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dksk0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
del mar, ca
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent food --- great value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stuck to the bbq items......chicken and ribs. Their bbq sauce is the best. Their chopped salad is delicious. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dsnolan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Went to Wildfire and it was DELICIOUS! My group shared three appetizers and all three were outstanding. My entree was fantastic as was my mini-martini flight (which was just a lot of fun). We had a great server and a really positive experience. In a city with thousands of restaurants, Wildfire is a stand out! It's on the pricey side, but worth the money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wildfire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing