We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked the Deep Dish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
Ranked #77 of 9,493 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Near North Side
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Liked the Deep Dish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

While visiting Chicago, my friend and I went here for dinner, as it is one of those touristy things you have to do - Chicago Deep Dish Pizza! We were told the wait would be over an hour, so we didn't order our pizza - the wait was a little over 30 minutes, then almost another hour after we were seated and had placed our order. The pizza was delicious though! In the future, I'd talk to a few more locals to see where they would go for Chicago Deep Dish.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,942
    1,801
    645
    177
    117
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The pizza and appetizers are awesome! The wait was extremely long, but try to make your way to the bar and order an appetizer while you wait.

Helpful?
Thank rjenn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst pizza ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We had an italian with us at the resturant. After taking our first bite we realized that it didn't taste all that fresh, or all that hot. We couldnt believe that after how long we waited that our pizza tasted like frozen pizza. There was water on the base and pretty much no oil. It was definately not fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Deep Dish Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

A friend told us we had to try Giordano's while visiting Chicago. We were not disappointed. It was within walking distance of our hotel on the Magnificent Mile. The restaurant had a very good atmosphere. It was crowded and we had to wait but not too long and it was well worth the wait. We sat in the bar/waiting area at a table and had appetizers and drinks until our table was ready. We ordered the deep dish pizza and it was AMAZING!!!! We plan to order pizzas from their website to bake at home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Like no other pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The deep dish pizza is an experience. We had a lovely waitress and the food is very good. But the portions are big and the wait for the pizza is long.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing