We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family gathering place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cullen's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cullen's Bar & Grill
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, Irish, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Wrigleyville
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice family gathering place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Ate here after show at Mercury Theatre. All 8 family members pleased with food and price. Nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Ellenbil
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A REAL Irish pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

People who work here are actually from Ireland. A great neighborhood/family spot. Typical Irish bar food menu done well. It's cozy and welcoming.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank smdyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
609 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Friendly Vibe, Good Beer Selection, Next to Music Box”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I would say the burgers are pretty much average, as I tried the burger with avocado and blue cheese. It was a bit goppy, and hard to eat, and the meat kind of frozen patty like. So next time I would pass on the burger. My friend had a good salad, and enjoyed it.
Service was friendly. We sat outside on the sidewalk on a very sunny day and it was very nice. Beer selection is good, with Guiness and Smithwicks and Harp etc. on tap at around $6 or $6.5 per pint.
There is reallty no good reason to come back here except it is right beside the Music Box theater and a nice place to chill before or after a movie.
ZB

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zabriskibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Perfect Irish Pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family and I have been going to Cullen's for years and for good reason. The food is consistently tasty, the wait staff is always friendly and attentive and the ambience is great whether you're accompanied by your wife and kids or visiting college buddies. I like to say that after your second visit, you'll feel like a regular. That says a lot in a city the size of Chicago.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoTraveler101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Went here to kill time before a show at the Mercury. We didn't eat but the guy at the bar next to me got a side of peas with his fish and chips, a good sign. It was nice to see a mix of families, young couples and singles, this looks like a local neighborhood place. Beer selection is ok, maybe 8 on tap

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daytonengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing