We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!!!”

Garcia's Restaurant
Ranked #3,397 of 9,493 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been going to Garcias for many years it is located in Lincoln square on Lawence and Western. they have very good food and a very friendly staff and service. the burrito suezo is the best I have ever had anywhere. I highly recommend this restaurant. dine in or carry out. if you enjoy Mexican food this place is a must.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim45206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    21
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Best Salsa I a have every had and the fajita's were delicious and plentiful! Loved the freshness of the peppers and flavor or the spices. The service was great also!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I grew up in this neighborhood, so it was about 35 years since I actually hung out in the area. First stop was Garcias, and let me tell you, I will be back! The best Chicken Tortilla soup I have ever had!!!!! Great chips and tacos, we ordered one of each,and had to take some home cus the soup was so filling. Next time will come back in the evening.

Nice area, walked around after lunch. I live in the suburbs, and it is hard to find real good authetic Mexican out here. I am so happy to find this spot !!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Margarita's Anyone”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Garcia's is fun if you like Mexican food. I usually sit at the bar, the margarita's are good and well priced. The menu lets you order ala carte. I steak taco, 1 quesadilla , sm guacamole. And at the end great prices. This is a family friendly restuarant, but has lots of seats.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Northsider60613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We have been going there since 1988 and it has always been so good! The queso a la mexicano and salsa is far above anyone else's. This is the best mexican place to go to. Period.

Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Garcia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing