We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, reliable Mexican”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle Mexican Grill
Ranked #4,835 of 9,548 Restaurants in Chicago
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
1 review
“Good, reliable Mexican”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Always fresh. Good price. Very good margaritas too. Was there for business. Close to hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“TASTY - licious !!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Loved the food... Loved the concept... Loved the place... The grub was tasty to the core...Could have had it for all the 3 meals in a day.

LOVED everything about it !!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashwinder_Chhabbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
“Awesome Veggie Barrito”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love this place, they have awesome barrito. The place is clean and well managed and service is pretty fast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank akshayru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
451 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“First visit impressions: simple menu, healthy food, not expensive”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good Mexican food at reasonable prices. Compared to any of the other chain restaurants, the number of menu options was limited. I had a rice bowl with black beans, yellow corn and guacamole. I don't think I saw any dessert options. Service was good. I've heard Chipotle has a cult-like following -- it certainly is a cut above any burger joint.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank movieglue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE MEXICAN FAST FOOD CHAIN LOCATION”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The menu offers a good variety along with the dining room being clean.

I like going here, especially for lunch. They make orders up fast and temperature appropriate.

The only thing I do not like about this location is the dining room is very small. Considering this is a downtown Chicago loop location, it would be great if the dining room was at least twice the size as there is sometimes nowhere to sit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCDBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing