We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sidewalk Food Tours of Chicago
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Sidewalk Food Tours of Chicago
from $60.00
More Info
from $60.00
More Info
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
204
30
14
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
204
30
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicker park river north our tour guide donut vault harold's chicken great tour provided interesting beef sandwich walking food tour would highly recommend this tour chicago dog lots of fun fun experience the windy city neighborhood history architecture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 of us went and we have done Sidewalk tours in NY and San Fran also. This was a great tour! Food stops and history was so good and Sara was very fun. Highly recommend if you are in the area

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Boissiere96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Our guide Sara was excellent and we enjoyed all of the food! We should have taken our pastry to go but it was too delicious! Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Chicago.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jessicamongold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

All in all, this was a fun and interesting first time experience for my husband, me, our adult daughter and her friend. We had gotten to the meeting spot a little early and had time to see the HUGE Walgreens store that had previously been a number of banks over the years. If you go, check out the Vitamin Vault, lower level, escalator ride down.
The tour started out with views of a couple of old art deco type buildings and as we went along to the various restaurants we learned more of the history of some very beautiful old brick and stone mansions and various other buildings, including the restaurants themselves; really kept our interest!
(though I personally don't think I would bring very young children on this). The food for the most part was good, but in a couple of places it was cooled off by the time we got ours. I wasn't too crazy about the meatballs at one stop, cooled off and kind of dry. Places with finger foods should have given us napkins with the food, just one small suggestion. There was a fair amount of walking and it was a pretty warm day, so maybe a cooler day would be nicer and the suggestion about bringing your own beverage was not a bad idea, as I wasn't sure how much time we'd actually have to go up to the counter and order/get something to drink, so we drank water that was made available.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank WindyCity222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We did the walking food tour to start our Chicago get away and it was great! Sarah was our guide and she was informative, funny and full of enthusiasm.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sharla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Wow! This was a great find. We bought our tickets Goldstar because of all the wonderful reviews and this food tour didn't disappoint. Our trusted guide Molly told us all about Chicago's history, the restaurant scene and the amazing foods we ate. We were both full by the end of the tour. The deep dish pizza and the tacos from a Rick Bayless joint were our favorites. Molly was enthusiastic and really knew her stuff. The 3 hours flew by because we were having so much fun with Molly and the other couples on the tour. It was a good mix of out of towners like us and locals, which was a good sign. We highly recommend this tour. Ask for Molly. Thank you for a great afternoon on a blistering hot day :)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank derrekvander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews