We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wrigley Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$309
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$582
$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$484
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$749
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$1,300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
75
55
24
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
55
24
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomparking passquiet hoursperson dormping pong tableexperience stayingoffer free breakfastcubs gamefree earplugssubway stationbunk bedsminute walkbooked nightsbachelor partytea and coffeeprivate bathroombars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 173 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Location is ideal for the Wriglyville nightlife. The people that manage the hostel are fantastic and very friendly! I had never stayed in a hostel prior to this weekend, but they have definitely set the bar very high. Highly recommend this place to anyone that in the area and needs a place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

After staying in the Wrigley Hostel I would definitely recommend it to people. Its super easy to get to from O’Hare airport. The hostel is located close to the Wrigley stadium and a minutes walk to the red line CTA train which goes directly into the Loop. Even though the hostel is located is such a busy area there is no street noise noticeable from the hostel. There are a number of bars and restaurants in short walking distance where you can get deep dish pizza and listen to some classic Chicago blues.
The hostel has a number of amenities with a pool table and flat screen tv in the common area equipped with the world’s best couch. You can bring in your own beer and the outdoor decking is perfect for barbeques. The bedrooms and the bathrooms are really clean and the beds are unreal comfortable.
The guys running the hostel are extremely helpful (and cute) and try to make you feel at home as much as possible. They offer free breakfast too which is always a bonus.
The Hostel is a great place for solo travelers and for groups. They make it easy to meet new people as they organised a trip down to the local blues club when I was there so if your are travelling alone it doesn't feel like it once you stay here.

Don’t even look else where, everything you need is here.

Room Tip: any room is a good room here
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieQ0102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I visited Chicago for 6 days I stayed at another hostel the first night but there was no availability at any other hostel for a Friday/Saturday. I came across this hostel on Hostelbookers. I couldn't find much information on it. I realized it was a brand new hostel. I booked my remaining 5 nights at Wrigley hostel. I stayed there from the second day it opened. It's owned by two fellow backpackers - Brian from Chicago and Brendan from Australia.
LOCATION is excellent. It is half a block from the Addison train station that takes you to downtown. There are also buses nearby. The hostel is located half a block from the baseball stadium Wrigley Field. There are numerous bars, restaurants and food stores all in close proximity. You will not hear the train from the hostel as a row of homes across the street create a sound barrier.
SAFETY: The surrounding neighborhood is very safe even at night. The front door is locked and you must be buzzed in to enter. In the hostel, there are lockers. Each room is locked and they give you a key.
FACILITIES: The hostel consists of two floors in an apartment building. They have a kitchen with all new appliances. They serve a typical continental breakfast. There is a TV room which also has 3 computers, a pool table and a bar.
The rooms are average size for the number of beds in them. The beds were fine. The bathroom connected to my room was a large modern bathroom. It was shared by 2 rooms or 11 people.

All in all I had a great time staying at the Wrigley hostel. I would definitely stay there again. It's as good as any other hostel. It has more of a bed and breakfast type feel to it compared to the Chicago Getaway hostel which was a bit institutional. I have no complaints with the hostel but gave it a 4 star simply because they were still getting set up when I arrived. Otherwise it deserves a 5 star.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jus_Eet_It
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Wrigley Hostel is the best hostel in Chicago, I would know, I stayed at all of them! The two owners, Brian and Brendan are super helpful (not to mention, are super cute). They greeted me at the front door and GAVE ME A PERSONAL TOUR OF THE HOSTEL (come on, what other hostel have you stayed at where they do that?!?). They have an indepth knowledge of the city, providing helpful tips and directions to all of Chicago's best. They know customer service!

The hostel itself is right next to the CTA (subway) stop. Just a few steps away from Wrigley field and the nightlife and restaurants on Clarke Street. A short rail ride to downtown. The hostel is super clean, both the rooms and the bathrooms! Wifi works really well. Great vibes in the common areas and here's a plus, alcohol is NOT prohibited.

In fact, probably the best hostel I've ever stayed at (and believe me...I backpacked Europe)!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in the hostel are good!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews