We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Langham, Chicago
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Always suggest this hotel to clients- all of them rave about it! From the service to the food to the tea- they have all thanked me over and over again. I've only stayed a couple times as am local but glad they have maintained this hotels class

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoLawGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and for recommending us to your colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you again--for a stay, a spa visit, or afternoon tea.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,290 - 2,296 of 2,666 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Langham Chicago is amazing, period. I have never written a review before now, but having experienced this hotel , I could no longer remain silent.

The room was elegant, and could definitely beat any other five star. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Yes, all staffers were. The hostess lady even remembered our names a day after our short encounter when we checked in with her to get our table.

The food at the restaurant was simply great. Among all so called Michelin star places, it was a 1.5 star at least. Both the food and service were impeccable --- The lamb shank was awesome! We also tried the afternoon high tea at the lounge. My suggestion to all you hesitating ---- do it!

Ditch the Trump across the street, go for Langham.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank AlexLQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing the details of your stay. Wonderful to hear from you, and we're honored to be your first TripAdvisor review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Chicago visit.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Great room. One of the best we have experienced anywhere in the world. Great staff. Everyone made us feel very special. All concierges were fantastic and gave us fantastic advise on shows, guide & restaurants. Even enjoyed the restaurant for lunch

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank GrantHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. I'll be sure to share your review with our Concierge team as well. We look forward to your next visit--again, thanks.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed here during a family visit, shortly after the hotel opened and we were completely blown away. The hotel decor is simple, functional and beautiful much like the building design. The service is better than any hotel I have ever stayed in. This is the only hotel I will ever stay in while visiting Chicago.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CardiffGiant523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words and for staying with us. We're honored to have earned your loyalty, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I have stayed at all the 5 star hotels in Chicago, The Peninsula, The Waldorf (Formerly Elysian), Park Hyatt, Trump, Ritz. The Langham is truly bar none. Leaps and bounds ahead of them all, a true 5 star hotel by international standards. I actually switched from the The Park Hyatt and made it our corporate hotel. Equally fabulous for a romantic escape. Gracious almost clairvoyant service, sumptuous rooms, perfect location and spa that rivals ones in Hong Kong. Don't even hesitate and book at The Langham.

Room Tip: Request a lake front room at check in. There is no bad room at the Langham. Even the "standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 312-415-212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for choosing The Langham for as your corporate business hotel as well—we're honored and grateful.

Sincerely,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I stay at a lot of hotels but this one is the best by far. It's beautiful and I wish my home was like this. The staff are incredible and the little touches of detail are incredible - every drawer in the bedroom is full of stuff that makes you smile. If you come to Chicago stay here and don't look at another hotel

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We couldn't have asked for a kinder review title—thank you very much, and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Having visited such high end places as Trump and Waldorf, I believe The Langham is the best of the best. Nothing was spared and I felt like I was being pampered. Outstanding Front Desk staff (I wish I could remember the lady's name who I kept dealing with, she was outstanding!). Marco at the team was great. And the tall Concierge was out of this world. Rooms where like no other, service was even better. If you want to feel like a king, this is the place to go!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 171StrangeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghamChicago, General Manager at The Langham, Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind words, and for giving us the opportunity to provide you with the full experience of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best,
Bob

Robert Schofield
Managing Director
The Langham, Chicago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Magnificent Mile
The Peninsula Chicago
The Peninsula Chicago
#4 of 191 in Chicago
1,608 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Four Seasons Hotel Chicago
Magnificent Mile
The Gwen, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Michigan Avenue Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Trump International Hotel & Tower Chicago
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Loews Chicago Hotel
Loews Chicago Hotel
#10 of 191 in Chicago
2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langham, Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langham, Chicago

Address: 330 North Wabash Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-3586
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: $323 - $664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Langham, Chicago 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located downtown in a landmark building designed by renowned architect Mies van der Rohe, luxury hotel The Langham, Chicago is just minutes away from the boutique-lined boulevards of Chicago’s retail hub and within walking distance to many of the city’s premier tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Langham, Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing