We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Whoa!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sirena Clandestina

La Sirena Clandestina
Reserve with OpenTable
La Sirena Clandestina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #466 of 9,467 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: West Loop
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Like Whoa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My wife and I went to La Sirena Clandestina with little expectations and left with an restaurant experience that was parallel to none. Everything was just in word "Extraordinary" from the appetizers to the main course to the wine to most importantly the SERVICE...nothing was overlooked. We are looking forward to returning and savoring the food which was nothing short of excellent! Cigarette? ( I don't smoke) but yes it was that GOOD!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flyguy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent food, inventive dishes. Vegeterian options and great ceviche. Service was friendly and professional.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjkyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Quality meal and drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great west loop spot with imaginative cocktails and high quality food coming out of the kitchen. Seviches and empanadas are a must while checking out rest of offerings

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMU1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Speechless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

As a food snob I don't typically become speechless (my friends and family can vouch for this statement) BUT La Sirena Clandestina was absolutely able to make me stop and just melt in the visceral affects of their food. I can't begin to tell you about every detail of all the flavors of each individual dish, but I had the opportunity to sit down with the chef/owner John Manion and try about eight of his menus items. It was absolutely sublime, everything I tried from the most simple starters to his steak and chimichurri. You MUST stop and try this little Argentine jewel. Don't forget to order a custom cocktail too. I wish all chefs had this much passion in their food and stopped playing so safe.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimsi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, creative cocktails,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

great service all round out to a great dining experience. Small menu, but full of creative flavors. Everyone in our group 5 enjoyed their meals, all had different entrees. Starters were great for sharing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miriam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sirena Clandestina also viewed

 

Been to La Sirena Clandestina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing