We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Connect-the-Dots Italian”
Review of Tesori

Tesori
Reserve with OpenTable
Tesori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #886 of 9,608 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Cross street: Wabash Ave
Transit: Located directly below the Adams and Wabash el stop.
Description: rustic, Italian-inspired fare set in Chicago's Cultural Mile steps away from the Art Institute of Chicago in the Symphony Center.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Connect-the-Dots Italian”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was recommended to me by a concierge at the Palmer House. Basically, it is a typical restaurant-management-school formula fake Italian restaurant. I had duck, roasted vegetables, and a glass of pinot noir. The food was so bland it was almost laughable. But it was late, and I was tired and hungry. So I ate, paid my check, and went back to my hotel. I guess people going to the theater eat there because it is convenient. I would characterize this restaurant as profoundly adequate, and overpriced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PFT56067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    100
    54
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service, great ambiance”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Went with a large group for a business dinner to Tresori in Chicago. We had a few more people come along than we had thought we would have when making our reservation. The staff quickly made the changes to get us seated. The ambiance in the restaurant is wonderful, and it was easy to enjoy conversation. The service was excellent. I am vegan so ordered a number of sides. The kohlrabi celery root, carrot, pear ginger compote was very good, as was the polenta. Everyone's food was beautifully presented.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naturehike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Gracious staff and varied menu”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went after a matinee and were greeting by warm and friendly and professional staff. The service was impeccable. The salads and soups were varied and delicious. Two had tried and true menu options, the chicken and beef, and two had the specials. The tried and true won hands down. The atmosphere is sophisticated and bustling just before performances. A lovely place to dine.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wadham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level 6 Contributor
664 reviews
527 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch at Tesori”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Lunch here today -- my first time here. The good and service were very good to excellent. We started off with the carrot-ginger soup, recommended by the server, and it was excellent. They served good multi-grain bread and foccacia and these were also fresh and good. We had salads for the main course and the grilled romaine Caesar was very good, even though they did not make it without anchovies as I requested. My friend had the kale salad which looked good. I also got an order of the roasted autumn vegetables and they were just OK. Nice meal overall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaneoheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique menu of exquisite re-creations of Italian cuisine!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

In town for Labor Day weekend, with my wife and son, we walked in on Saturday for dinner, unaware of the variety of flavors and textures we were about to experience. Savoring a rich selection of Italian dishes from antipasti to dessert punctuated by lively conversation became a great starting point for celebrating family and friendship!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vyper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tesori also viewed

 

Been to Tesori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing