We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,210)
Filter reviews
1,210 results
Traveler rating
841
297
45
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
841
297
45
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire station breakfast staff river north front desk the breakfast area fire department great location provide ear plugs free breakfast directly across the street light sleeper every morning within walking distance self parking sofa bed navy pier street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,210 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing stat at the Fairfield Inn. Great location. Comfortable beds and amazing shower. River north is a great location for downtown Chicago. The staff was very friendly and answered all my questions. I will be returning soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lisatrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stephanie at the front desk was so nice, incredibly helpful and seemingly knew exactly what we wanted, from the room with a view, which was ready upon our slightly early arrival, to the late checkout, before we even asked as we had a late flight. Thanks to Stephanie, our very short 2.5 day family trip was able to swiftly get back on the fun train after having again experienced the nightmare that is steal your Spirit Airlines. Thanks so much Stephanie for your help in salvaging our trip. We had an amazing time. Our room was great with an awesome view, comfy beds, nice toiletries, good a/c and a good sized television. The breakfast staff was also awesome and the food was fair and included with the room. This hotel is only four small blocks from the blue line to O’Hare and surrounded by nice restaurants. Simply put, this place is a very good value hotel being run by good people who understand the things which make a difference to its guests.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Heandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has some of the most accommodating staff I have ever encountered. Friendly and helpful across the board. Located in the Loop, one of our favorite areas of Chicago. This Fairfield is very clean and comfortable and the staff is truly exceptional!!

Room tip: King rooms and higher floors if you are bothered by street noise.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzieCC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There are so many options in Chicago and we really didn’t know which to pick. We got lucky. This hotel is excellent. It’s very clean and comfortable. The staff is five star quality. They really understand service. The breakfast staff was truly the best I’ve encountered and it is a free breakfast. The front desk and valet staff were extremely kind and responsive. I travel a ton (probably 75-100 nights per year) . I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank terrigriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the Hotel is excellent. We could reach all major attractions just by walking. The staff of the Hotel is very friendly and skilled. When we arrived Will met us, he offered free upgrade of the room and move us on upper floor for better view on the next day when more rooms were available.
In the breakfast area, Javier and Fannie have been met us every day like old good friends, offering sits and food and taking garbage away immediately.
It was a pleasant 1 week stay in Chicago Fairfield Inn. Thanks to all staff.

Room tip: Ask for upper floors
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews