We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast food in a Upscale Environment”
Review of Pita Heaven

Pita Heaven
Ranked #1,055 of 9,668 Restaurants in Chicago
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: South Loop
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 6 Contributor
654 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Fast food in a Upscale Environment”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The food is good, it is quick service, order at counter, delivered to your table. Real plates and forks. Prices are within the fast food range. Quick, friendly. I call it upscale because for a fast food restaurant, it is decorated very nicely, faux stone mantel, fireplace, etc. I find the food quality to be very good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great gyros, great service”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Pita heaven has a very diverse menu that can satisfy just about anyone's tastes. I personally chose the gyro. The gyro was amply filled with meat with a great cucumber sauce. The tomatos were fresh and crisp and the onion not over powering. The gyro came with your choice of chips or fries. I chose fries and they were typical restaurant fries. I wish I had gone for the chips since they are homemade and were good. (I tried my husbands). The atmosphere is fast casual. Very relaxed and the food is served quickly on real plates with real flatware. Kids are welcome and the server asked at least twice if everything was to our liking. The server even acknowledged my kids and asked there opinions of their food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourbonnais, IL
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Heavenly Lunch”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Friday we found our way to Pita Heaven to have a Veggie Pita. Because we were trying to eat light, the two of us split a meal. We were provided separate plates that had a huge amount of the most delicious freshly made chips. The pita amounted to two large triangles per plate with a unique oil and seasoning on the vegetables in the pita. We were delighted with the meal and the friendly service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retiredteacher09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Well Delivered Feast”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I found Pita Heaven on GrubHub, knowing that after 8 days in the convention center we'd get tired of the same old food. Their menu is primarily Greek/Mediterranean, but everyone in my team found something that appealed to their stomachs.

The delivery driver arrived well within the window of time given and called to notify me he was at the front entrance. After collecting the food, we delved into our meals. My gyro plate was huge. We ordered again from Pita Heaven a few days later and I shared the gyro plate with another person. Our order was correct both times, and I cannot wait to order again when I am next in Chicago.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pita Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing