We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Crown Fountain
from $59.99
More Info
from $70.40
More Info
Reviews (2,085)
Filter reviews
2,085 results
Traveler rating
1,227
671
164
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,227
671
164
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews millennium park kids playing changing faces shallow pool reflecting pool glass brick getting wet change of clothes the bean cloud gate public art children and adults people watch great for kids all ages downtown chicago art institute
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,085 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cool sculpture sure, but the faces creep me out. Not a big fan of this place or any touristy place so I would pass if you feel the same way as I do.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank paulinaestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The fountain, found in the Millennium Park is a true delight, even when it isn't sweltering outside. Composed of black granite between a pair of glass brick towers, folks are invited to splash in the reflecting pool. LED videos of Chicago residents are displayed on the front-facing towers. The big surprise came when water spouted through a nozzle cleverly placed in the mouth of the person who was displayed. This is certainly a stop to make as you tour Millennium Park.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved watching the children and (young) adults cavorting in the shallow pool between the two fountains. The faces (of Chicagoans) changing very slowly, the anticipation of the “spitting”, the benches along the edge of the installation, all make for a great way to enjoy a beautiful morning.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Hollyspringstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stroller through the park on my way to the bean and stopped to view the highly rated fountain.

I was disappointed to see that one one them doesn’t spit water and might need to be repaired soon. Enjoyable for children and adults alike- benches. Would visit again if it’s repaired

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Storyteller688179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After seeing the Bean we walked over to Crown Fountain.a two minute walk. It is unique. The area is clean there are a lot of people enjoying the park.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank cindy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews