We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this yougurt in town”
Review of Pinkberry

Pinkberry
Ranked #53 of 183 Dessert in Chicago
Restaurant details
Farmington Hills, Michigan, USA
1 review
“Loved this yougurt in town”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Though I love yogurt a lot, this was a different experience to me. I tried different flavors and loved it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious protein smoothie”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was really missing my daily protein smoothie during our recent trip to Chicago - and so I was very excited to find Pinkberry when we were strolling Old Town. Their delicious smoothies are made with fresh fruit and Greek yogurt. I had the pineapple-coconut one - very refreshing and nourishing. Only additional things I would have liked to have as options were a scoop of protein powder or a non-dairy option (i.e., with coconut milk or almond milk). Patio street seating was great for people-watching, too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiker-Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg and London now
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best frozen yogurt”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We've tried a few different frozen yogurt places and this is the best. The yogurt isn't creamy and sweet like others, and they shouldn't be either. Fresh fruit is also good quality.

Helpful?
Thank jagberg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Did not live up to the hype”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I was so excited to see Pinkberry right by our hotel. I am in boot & on crutches & the line was out the door, so my hubby waited in the line for me. We ate our Pinkberry on our hotel balcony enjoying the sights & sounds of the city. Sadly the yogurt was nothing special & have had better at none chain yogurt shops.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Went to Pinkberry in Chicago three times over three days. We don't have Pinkberry where we're from, so it's always a treat. I love the original...great healthy and refreshing snack on the go!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CodyNDansTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinkberry also viewed

North Chicago, Lake County
 

Been to Pinkberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing