We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Inn Midway
Nearby Hotels
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$217
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$643
$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$444
$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$675
$550
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$319
$299
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$361
$351
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$375
$340
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveler rating
448
226
53
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
226
53
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange linetrain stationshuttle servicefree shuttlepark and flypancake machineroom was cleancontinental breakfastclose to the airportyogurtmicrowave and fridgechicago areaan early flightrental carlate at nightpublic transitflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 753 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2010

The accommodations were good enough for what we needed. Keep in mind it is a motel and thus the great rates. They definitely made up for it with great customer service and shuttle rides available to the airport and train on a whim. Very convenient and perfect for saving money on a business trip.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louis2010Louis2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

We stayed at this hotel the night before an early flight from Midway and what a pleasant stay it was. The rooms were clean and up to date and the TV had probably 200 channels. The staff really made our stay by informing us that we could jump on the train, right around the corner, and be downtown in 20 minutes. We did just that and had dinner at a restaurant that was personally recommended by the manager. The next morning at 5 a.m., we came down the stairs and the driver was waiting next to the van with the doors open to take us to Midway.
Best of all, we paid $25 less than the other hotels in the area-this place is a gem

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We felt welcomed and safe by the friendly staff and always present security guard at this clean, well-maintained inn. For the price, which is reasonable (about $100 per night), you really get a lot for your money. We were surprised at how nice they were about our dog. We paid $5 extra per night, and they even had a little doggy "welcome package", with a handkerchief, bones, and treats for him. The continental breakfast was also really nice. This hotel is NOT central to Chicago's tourist sights, and the neighborhood is not fancy, but we felt pretty safe, especially because of the security guard and well-lit parking lot.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FritziFro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

Not much to add to all the other reviews but wanted to share the fact that we liked this place. It is FAR less expensive than staying downtown. It might not be the best of areas (we really are no experts on that) but the Orange line is close and we did have the motel drive us there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You're about a mile from Midway and 6 miles from downtown (takes about 25 minutes on the Orange line to to State/Lake). Better than average Continental Breakfast selection.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traveler98761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Stayed there there one night to fly out the next day. The room was nice and clean and there was free transportation to the airport in the morning. The staff was really nice and helpfull. Not the greatest neighbourhood but felt safe and it is close to a metro station and Midway airport.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeterV00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews