We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Jane Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
River Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,762)
Filter reviews
2,762 results
Traveler rating
1,092
893
464
196
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
893
464
196
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hard rockhard rock hotel chicagotower suitecarbide buildingrock memorabiliagreat locationrock starmichigan averock and rollmillennium parkthe rivercorner roomthe magnificent miledowntown chicagothe beancity viewstreet noise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 2,762 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We LOVED our HR Tower Suite. The space, comfort, cleanliness and atmosphere was just what we were looking for. The staff was super friendly upon arriving. Things were great! If you looking for space and comfort, the tower suites are a MUST. Cleanliness was superb.

Check out was a lacking. Took 2 request and almost 20 minutes to get a luggage cart brought up. The staff explained it was Sunday check out.. " things fall between the cracks."

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank Elise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thanks so much for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Chicago and for taking a moment to share this valuable feedback with us! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable, clean and scenic stay in one of our tower suites. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay you experienced during check-out; thank you for your patience and understanding during a time when we were experiencing a high volume of guest departures. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit. Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you can overlook the slightly cheesy rock and roll ("you be the rock star") take, this is a great place to stay in Chicago. Great location, super friendly staff, clean modern-feeling rooms, excellent bed that was perfect for defeating the jet lag of two long-haul flights. The bathroom was really good and clean.

The hotel is right by the river, within striking distance of a good number of downtown Chicago's main attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sybarump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Chicago and for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Michigan Avenue location, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms and comfortable bed. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time your travels bring you to Chicago so that we can deliver an encore performance. Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We reserved our room a month in advance and was really excited for our stay! First off we had a near impossibly time finding where to even park and then our room for $275 a night was horrible! Loud construction and drunk people in the halls at 3am! Will never stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for what you experienced with noise disturbances and appreciate your feedback so we are aware of what to address. It is incredibly disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your comments and concerns! Please feel free to contact us with more information at email@hardrockhotelchicago.com so we can better address this and earn back your brand confidence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was in Chicago on business and stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel. The room was very clean, quiet, had an HD TV, and the staff was very friendly. I had a great time and enjoyed my stay very much. Will be back in July!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

We were really excited to receive the positive feedback about your recent stay here at Hard Rock Hotel Chicago. These comments confirm that we've accomplished our goal - to create authentic experiences that truly rock for every one of our guests. This is our passion and we're glad it’s working. We're grateful to have been part of your recent business travels and can't wait to welcome you back in July for an encore performance!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

WOW! My mom and I went over thanksgiving and when we checked in we got upgraded! The staff was so nice and willing to help with any questions you had! The concierge lady was absolutely fabulous she booked our dining reservations told us about landmarks to visit and gave us some insider about Chicago! The location of the Hard Rock Hotel is in a perfect location right on N Michigan Ave. Close to all shops and dining! No need for a cab! Our view from our room was breathtaking! We slept with the curtains open! Beautiful!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockMGR, Manager at St. Jane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to share this outstanding feedback on you and your mom's stay with us over the Thanksgiving holiday; reading this review was like music to our ears! We're thrilled to hear that you received a complimentary upgrade to a room with beautiful city views and you enjoyed such highly attentive service and in-the-know information from our staff (they're all rock stars!) We look forward to welcoming you and your mom back for an encore performance. Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews