We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveler rating
1,223
583
121
44
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,223
583
121
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garrett's popcorn great location magnificent mile mag mile block from michigan avenue navy pier dunkin donuts within walking distance front desk staff would definitely stay here again chicago downtown parking garage hotel restaurant self park business center high floor few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Good location, and certainly a clean room, but nothing particularly special about this hotel. Would recommend for travelers looking for an affordable stay in walking distance of major attractions. For more of a special Chicago trip, would recommend other options.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0bertbrand, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for sending in your survey. We appreciate your kind words about our great location and value and do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

I attended a conference here. It was a delightful stay. The staff was amazing! Chef Seners made excellent food for us. The entire hosting staff was great including Ana, Edith, and Domingo. The restaurant and bar was also great there. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Chicago.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0bertbrand, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for staying with us during your conference and for this remarkable review! We appreciate the kind words about our amazing staff and Ana, Edith and Domingo really appreciated seeing their names on TA! We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Our trip was perfect! The location is excellent, the amenities are amazing, but the staff is what this hotel the best. They are knowledgeable, competent, efficient, kind, helpful.especially Isabelle at front desk.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank baxterce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0bertbrand, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for this amazing review! We appreciate the kind words about our amazing staff and hotel and do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

I had a fine stay at the hotel, however, I left my AirPods in the hotel room and they either were stolen or lost in the room. I had little help from hospitality to get them back and I am upset that none of my phone calls were returned. Seeing as I never took them out of the room this is the only place they would be. Overall, fine hotel but, don’t leave any valuables out or expect to get them back. This seems like something we all know already, but just reiterating the importance.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Travelsmarttt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0bertbrand, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. Our team returns hundreds of left behind items every year and we are so sorry we could not locate your items. We did a thorough check and will continue to keep our eyes open for them. I do see where our team returned the phone call but we are sorry it might not have been before this survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

As an Event Planner, I'm picky about what hotels I use. This is the second year using the Courtyard Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile and both times have been amazing! From the hotel manager, to front desk staff, to meeting folks, to servers, etc., we were cared for in every sense of the way. We appreciate their hard work and dedication more than they will ever know. I look forward to using this hotel for years to come!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ELEdEvents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0bertbrand, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and for this amazing review! We appreciate the kind words about about our amazing team and are so glad you chose to hold your events with us. We truly appreciate your business and on behalf of the entire team we can't wait to see you back with us. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews