We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$161
Expedia.com
$161
Get rewarded with One Key
Skyscanner.com
$158
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveler rating
1,241
600
135
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,241
600
135
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location magnificent mile mag mile michigan avenue within walking distance front desk staff would definitely stay here again chicago downtown high floor early check corner room starbucks block lobby elevator sirens garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I stayed in the courtyard over the weekend on my last trip to the US. The location is really good as you can reach the shopping mile within a couple of minutes and also do yome sightseeing w/o any hustle.

The rooms as big, clean and tidy with spacious bath rooms. The staff was very friendly and helped us with good recommendations. The Courtyard has a modern lobby and makes already a good impression when entering.

Overall I can recommd it as good choice for weekend in Chicago.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for the high mark. We appreciate the kind words about our great location, our newly renovated guest rooms and most of all, your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Visiting Chicago we were looking for a good hotel that is central in downtown which we found with the Courtyard by Marriott. We had a great stay and experienced outstanding service. From a kind welcome email from the hotel manager before our stay to excellent service throughout our stay we had a wonderful time. The food at the Copper Fox Gastropub in the hotel was excellent with great service and there are a number of good places to eat close by as well. The bed was very comfortable and the Courtyard also offers a nice fitness room and pool. If you want to stay downtown Chicago for a reasonable price the Courtyard by Marriott is a great choice.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StayHawaii88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for this amazing review. We appreciate the kind words about fantastic staff, the food at Copper Fox Gastropub and our great amenities. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We were very impressed with this hotel. It was close to everything. Room was amazing, bed was comfortable. Staff was exceptionally professional. Restaurant food was good, and amenities such as the pool were amazing.

Room tip: Just have more comfortable (thicker) bed spreads. Seemed a little on the thin side.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tyrone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your generous comments. We appreciate the kind words about our newly renovated guest rooms and our amazing team. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

This location is perfect. There are lots of restaurants and shopping nearby and all within walking distance. The hotel staff are all very friendly. The food at the bar was outstanding and the bar staff was very accommodating.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cinny2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for this exceptional review! We appreciate the great comments about our location and our amazing staff. The team at our restaurant - Copper Fox Gastropub - were excited to see the kudos from you. We appreciate your business and time to post this survey, we do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Perfect Location for Chicago Explorers...Only parking is a problem, but this is a general downside of Chicago!
Shopping and dining options (especially "The Capital Grill" right next door) are great and there is something for everybody there!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Coastal48998013274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019


Thank you for staying with us and for this amazing review! We appreciate the kind words about our location and great hotel. We do not own or operate a parking garage even the garage adjacent to the hotel but we agree that any downtown destination market parking can be expensive. The garage adjacent to the hotel is one of the more reasonable in the area and we also recommend to our guests - spot hero to assist in finding the best spots. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews