We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$161
Expedia.com
$161
Get rewarded with One Key
Skyscanner.com
$158
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,051)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveler rating
1,241
600
135
50
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,241
600
135
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location magnificent mile mag mile michigan avenue within walking distance front desk staff would definitely stay here again chicago downtown high floor early check corner room starbucks block lobby elevator sirens garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Great time in Chicago for the Star Wars Celebration Convention. We had a great room with a spectacular view of the city. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions, also aided in getting us a taxi.

Room tip: Like most urban highrise hotels you will hear many sirens at night. Otherwise, everything was great including the restaurant on site.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 285frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for this excellent review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay over the fantastic convention and that our staff took great care of you. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

The hotel was accommodating and logistically placed near shops and leisure walk to Navy Pier. We had slight issue with parking garage next door, which is NOT a part of the hotel service, yet the hotel staff (Elizabeth) worked diligently to resolve the issue.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kuhltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about our great staff. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Nice hotel, one block from Michigan Avenue and within walking distance to many restaurants, sites and attractions. There is usually a cab or two parked out front in case you need to go a little further. Clean rooms, helpful staff and Starbucks in the lobby.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for this amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

One block from Michigan Avenue, and a nice walk from most museums, parks, and the downtown loop, this is a great hotel for access without the central location price tag. The rooms were updated and cozy. Starbucks downstairs & good hotel security with the room key elevator access system.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank reginasZ5122AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for this excellent review! We appreciate the kind words about our great location and our newly renovated guest rooms. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

New to Chicago. Checked in and was right in the heart of things for a business stay with colleagues, and some nightlife. The staff, room, bed, bathroom, location, dining -- all nice. Impressed the group. Not a bad view, either. Much appreciated!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip42071874622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CHIMM165, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for this excellent review! We appreciate the kind words about our location, our great staff and our amazing restaurant - Copper Fox Gastropub. We do hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews