We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Nearby Hotels
$139
$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$200
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$138
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$140
$123
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$127
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$228
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveler rating
863
473
94
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
473
94
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarrett's popcorncopper foxgreat locationsmall starbucksmag milemagnificent milenavy pierblock from michigan avenuedunkin donutsfront desk staffwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againchicago downtownparking garagesofa bedbusiness centergirls weekend
Filter
Updating list...
997 - 1,002 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My two daughters, two nieces, and I stayed there for 3 nights last weekend. What a wonderful experience!!! The great things were the location is so close to everything, the very efficient staff, clean rooms, great beds/pillows, the doorman was wonderful (as mentioned before, talk to him about where to go and he will have his business card or coupons for discounts and first in line cards!!!!). We were moved to the front of the line at Gino's and did not pay a covercharge at The Redhead (piano bar) or at the Castle...... WAY TOO MUCH FUN EVERY NIGHT!!!!

I have to say that we unloaded at the wrong Marriott (3 blocks away) and the staff at that location actually rolled our luggage on a rack from that Marriott to the Courtyard......and THEN found the rest of my party who were attempting to leave the first Marriott parking lot..... and jumped in with them to help them get over to the Marriott we were booked at!!!! What a guy!!!! Just wished I caught his name!!!!

Thanks to everyone who made our weekend so fun!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marieNorthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_of_Sales_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

You're review is full of energy and the Courtyard Loves it! We are delighted to hear you had an amazing time withy our daughters and neices. We thank you for your loyalty and staying with us for three nights. We are so happy you were able to admire our location as much as we do. We love our location; we are in the center of the city surrounded by the most exciting resturants, shopping, and attractions. We thank you for your kind words regarding our staff; we work hard to exceed guest expecations and it is always rewarding hearing about your experience. It is so great to hear that your experience hopping from restaurants and bars was easy and convenient because of our concierge and staff. We hope you come back to Chicago to have another fun evening out! Now that the weather is getting better, Chicago only becomes more fun. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was only in Chicago for one night at the Courtyard but it was very clean and was staffed with great people. Despite a large conference in town and a two-night minimum at many other downtown hotels, the Courtyard was able to accommodate me. My room was on the 9th floor and had a nice view of the Allerton Hotel a few blocks over. The doorman was wonderful both times I needed a cab.

The bed was pretty firm - almost too much so. But everything was spotless and in working order.

Overall this was a great place to stay. I paid a Chicago high rate reflecting the lack of available rooms. At a less busy time and a lower rate, this hotel would make a great place to stay in the Downtown/Magnificent Mile location.

Room Tip: Higher floors will get you a better view and put you above a lot of the street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_of_Sales_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your observations and comments about your recent stay. We really appreciate guest feedback. We couldn't be more grateful fo your comments regarding our staff. We work hard to exceed guest expectation and it is our pleasure to make your experience the most memorable. Thanks for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The courtyard was decently priced and walking distance from everything. Our room was very clean. We had a broken fridge and they replaced it within 5 minutes. The concierges were amazing. So helpful. They also provided us with great coupons for attractions/restaurants in the city. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysReadyT0G0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_of_Sales_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your short and sweet review! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our prime location in the center of the Magnificent Mile. Please accept our apologies for the fridge incident, however, it was our great pleasure to replace the fridge during your stay. We will be sure to notifiy the correct departments about how helpful the concierge was during your stay. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a really great stay here and would definitely stay here again.

You couldn't ask better from the location. You are right in the heart of everything.

Our room was very comfortable and we had a fantastic view of the city.

All levels of hotel staff were friendly and helpful. David in particular (from front desk) was great and got us into a packed out restaurant at a moment's notice.

One thing I think could be improved - the pool. It's a good pool with a lovely view of the city, but it was a little cold while we were in it and seemed like it had a few spots of rust. That aside, I would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanorlondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_of_Sales_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We couldn't be more thankful for your positive remarks about our hotel. We are glad that you were able to kick back and relax in our comfortable rooms. David, is a great asset to our team, we thank you for sharing your comments about our staff. We also thank you for your observations, we will take these into consideration and notify the correct departments. We are so glad that your stay was so enjoyable, we look forward to your next stay with us! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The location one block off Michigan can't be beat and the staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating. The rooms were clean & comfortable, and the 2 queen with pull-out couch room was large enough for our family of 5. The only down side was that for a room that sleeps 5 the bathroom was way too small: 1 sink in a tiny vanity area. There's a Starbucks off one side of the lobby & a bar off the other side, which is nice after a long day of sightseeing. It's also right next to Garrett's famous popcorn, so you're likely to catch it at a time when the line's not too long. We will definitely stay here again.

Tip: If you want to eat Chicago pizza while you're there, be sure to ask the concierge for the Gino's "speed pass," which bumps you to the front of the very long line & gets you a free appetizer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranS273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_of_Sales_CY, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We couldn't agree with you more; we have a fabulous location in the center of the Magnificent Mile surrounded by a variety of shopping, touring, and restaurants. We are glad that you found your stay comfortable and large. We look forward to your stay again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews