We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #128 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

First plus is the Midway hotels shuttle that runs every 20 minutes from the airport. It's also great for connecting from the hotel to the Orange line of Chicago Transit's L-trains.
Kristen Foldes, assistant manager was on front desk on our arrival and very friendly and helpful, as was manager Sedina during our stay.
At a Fairfield Inn I wasn't expecting luxury, but for our weekend trip, this hotel worked well.
As with many hotel breakfast buffets, change in daily hot offerings would be appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedinaP, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Alan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Fairfield Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the feedback regarding changing daily breakfast hot offerings. We will use this feedback to improve in this area. It is great to hear that you were able to utilize our complimentary 24 hour shuttle. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Warm Regards,

Sedina Pivac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    56
    27
    5
    4
See reviews for
47
19
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Cape May, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The rooms did not have a microwave or refrigerator. We needed to keep my sons medication cool and the manager, Sedina, brought up a small refrigerator for us to use. All the staff was extremely friendly and made it a good experience. The only downfall was they were cleaning the pool so we had to use a different hotel to go swimming. The hotel is very close to the airport and has a nice shuttle service. And there are a few restaurants within walking distance which was nice as we didn't have a car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaLauren_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedinaP, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional experience to each guest and I am so glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. I am looking forward to seeing you for your future visits to Chicago.

Sincerely,

Sedina Pivac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Used this hotel while attending a large city wide conference downtown. While not the closest hotel to the convention center, it was very convenient to the airport and an easy cab ride into downtown, saving a bunch on parking. The staff was so incredibly accommodating, we would certainly return even if downtown hotels were closer to the convention based upon the service we received.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedinaP, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional experience to each guest and I am so glad that our service was able to accommodate you during your stay.

I am looking forward to seeing you for your future visits to Chicago.

Sedina Pivac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were put at the Fairfield when our plane had problems and we couldn't make the next connection. Sedina, was the greatest. She helped us do what we needed to and made our stay excellent. I would suggest you stay there when in Chicago, around Midway.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. Let them know what you want and don't want and they will get it right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serif1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedinaP, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Fairfield Inn and Suites. I am very happy to know that you had an excellent stay, and I am grateful for the compliments. It was my pleasure serving you and I hope to have the opportunity to do so again in the future!
Sincerely,

Sedina Pivac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Everything went well at this hotel.The location, breakfast, and staff were all good. The room was nice a very clean.. The location has a few restarants nearby, and the shuttle will take you to the airport where you can take a bus to travel around the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedinaP, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Fairfield Inn and Suites! I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team.
Thank you for staying with us, and feel free to reach out if I can be of any assistance in the future!

Sedina Pivac
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Comfortable hotel, very nice attendance from everyone in hotel (front desk, waitrice, all the staff). Specially decent pricing.
The plus is that the staff was very friendly and attentive and made you feel like you were at home

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricardo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedinaP, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our staff. They love to see comments like this! Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed in Illinois for business and decided to check out Chicago at the last minute. Hotels were expensive, so checked out places near Midway. Decent pricing, but not the greatest deal considering the neighborhood. The plus is that the staff was very friendly and attentive and made you feel like you were at a five star hotel. The room is small, but clean. The bed was comfortable enough, and the pillows were fluffy. Great advantage to having a free shuttle to the airport, where you can then take the orange line to the city.
A major downside to this room is that I had brought leftovers back from dinner only to discover that there is NO mini fridge!! I've stayed at worse hotels that have at least some place to stash your food...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlyn60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SedinaP, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property .I am sorry that your room did not have a refrigerator. Please request at check in next time and we will attempt to block you in a room that does since many but not all do have them. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6630 S Cicero Ave, Chicago, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Chicago Midway Airport is just two blocks from MDW Airport. With modern furnishings and free perks, we're a top choice among Midway Airport hotels. Each renovated room features plush Marriott bedding, free WiFi, flat-screen TVs, and soundproof window with blackout curtains. Jump-start your morning with a free hot breakfast then take a dip in our indoor pool. Travelers appreciate our free 24-hour airport shuttle, onsite parking and 24-hour fitness center. Situated on the Midway Hotel Center campus, guests have access to 4 restaurants just steps from the hotel. With convenient perks and perfect location just 30 minutes from Chicago, Fairfield Inn Chicago Midway Airport is the best choice of MDW Airport hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Chicago
Fairfield Chicago
Chicago Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing