We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Big Bus Chicago: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour by Open-Top Bus
1,712

Book in advance
from
$49.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Buckingham Fountain
from $49.50
More Info
from $41.59
More Info
from $37.58
More Info
from $47.95
More Info
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveler rating
1,997
1,060
292
50
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,997
1,060
292
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grant park lake michigan city skyline visiting chicago navy pier the bean versailles backdrop benches dusk landmark beauty lakeshore stroll downtown sculptures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019

What a magnificent fountain and surrounding space. You could never get tired of visiting this place. The view of the skyline over the fountain looks amazing whether it is morning or evening. Cross the road to get to the lakefront trail for more spectacular views.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank SoyKabAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

This is a beautiful fountain, even without the water. Located in a beautiful park with lots of history.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank RunningOnAndOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

looks beautiful on a sunny day and very close to the "over hyped and crowded" Bean.
Its also near the Lakefront which makes it good destination to be included for a walk.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank AnandNeha2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

We checked this site out during the day and it was nice. But, at night they play music with lighting and a 100ft high fountain of water erupts and it is a beautiful sight to see and well worth a visit day and night.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Quentin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

Very nice fountain situated at Grant Park. Such a beautiful backdrop to capture memorable landmark. I would want to come back again to take picture on sunrise. Too bad didn’t have my cam on that time. The area is very convenient if you’re in staying around Michigan Avenue. Shops and dining is nearby as well.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank getreal2me99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews