We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Big Bus Chicago: Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour by Open-Top Bus
1,716

Book in advance
from
$49.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Buckingham Fountain
from $49.50
More Info
from $41.59
More Info
from $37.58
More Info
from $47.95
More Info
Reviews (3,426)
Filter reviews
3,426 results
Traveler rating
1,997
1,060
292
50
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,997
1,060
292
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grant park lake michigan city skyline visiting chicago navy pier the bean versailles backdrop benches dusk landmark beauty lakeshore stroll downtown sculptures
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 3,426 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed walking through Grant Park on our way back from the Field Museum back to the Theatre District. Buckingham Fountain was so large with a wonderful spacious area surrounding it. Everyone could get a great spot for a selfie or photos of the fountain and surrounding gardens. Restrooms and snack shack make it a great place to stop and refresh.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Robbin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2019

I wanted to see this fountain because it was in the opening of Married With Children. I was expecting a small fountain but this fountain is HUGE. Really nice at night it's lit up in different colors.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank John_r_in_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

This is a must see while in Chicago. Cool breeze blowing off the lake, beautiful view of the city. Sit down, stay a spell. Do a little people watching and just relax

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank phillipm20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

It is refreshing to walk over and get away from the noise and crowds for a short breather. The fountain is gorgeous and looks wonderful with the buildings as a backdrop. Great if you happen to be sprayed on a hot day

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Skwiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

The fountain is lit up with various colored lights, and is marvelous to behold. This is a great exhibit for children and families.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Canadiancitylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews