We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get on the waitlist”
Review of Eggy's Diner

Eggy's Diner
Order Online
Ranked #63 of 11,259 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: New East Side
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this place randomly from a list of good bkfst places. Do yourself a favor and get on the waitlist. It's small, very popular and there is always a line outside the door. Inside it is lively and fun. Huge menu of bkfst/lunch options. I had Crabs Benny and my hubby had Gyros Skillet. Both served piping hot and enormous portions that neither of us could finish. The coffee was good. I lusted after other diners omelettes, French Toast, Chicken and Waffles and Banana Pecan Pancakes. I don't think you can go wrong at Eggys.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martininurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

..and they have food, not just for breakfast, too.

A big breakfast, made well, in nice big room, with good music and on my favorite little park in Chicago.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank differentname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was able to preorder breakfast through grubhub the night before. I woke up to a hot, tasty breakfast that was much cheaper than the hotel option. The serving sizes were enormous and the food was fantastic. Veggie omelet, toast, and pancakes were all really good.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cooleylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable setting, sit at the bar with access to everything. Excellent/quick service. Hot coffee & cold fresh juice. Awesome breakfast with big portions. Friendly staff, excellent comfort food!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

The potion of food is very big and the price is reasonable. The waiting line is vey line for the labor day weekend brunch. We have wait about 90 minutes. It is in the park, and you can enjoy your walk while waiting for your seats.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Resort289296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eggy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing