We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza. Authentic deep dish”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
Ranked #148 of 9,494 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great pizza. Authentic deep dish”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Great spot for real deep dish. Really great sauce and toppings. A family could barely finish this one

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank islandbreezliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    192
    55
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Daughter and had lunch”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I took my daughter to Giordanos because she never has had a true Chicago style pizza and before we went to visit our old neighborhood down Belmont and Sacramento we stopped in to have lunch and we just loved it. We haven't been in the hood in over 10 years and the area around there has just blossomed beautifully.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank petra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level Contributor
173 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

With all the hype about this place I had to stop by. I got the Harvest Salad for starters and it was delicious. The pizza came out and I thought it regular looking but once the waitress served it I realised how different it is from your typical deep dish. I am not a pizza person so the angels did not sing when I ate this but it was good nonetheless. And later that night when I woke up at 3am ravenous, it hit the spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miicha04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I visited the restaurant, and the deep dish is the best pizza ever, the place es very clean, confortable, and the price is very good, the pizza take at least 40 minutes to cook, but it totally worth it, you can't go to chicago, without go to the Giordanos.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Srsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Horrible thin crust! This place all hype! Not worth 1 hour line up!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Horrible thin crust! Cardboard crust! People will eat anywhere when there is hype even though the food is well below average!
Skip the 1 hour wait!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank courtsidefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing