We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and delicious”
Review of Yolk

Yolk
Ranked #28 of 9,530 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Description: Yolk is a breakfast & lunch restaurant. We use top quality ingredients & fresh produce to serve the best breakfast in Chicago! (BYOB)
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

best than Hilton and the coffee one of the best coffee even we bought their brand. we really enjoyed our breakfast. there were a line but was fast and un expected

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMJJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    756
    352
    80
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Brekkie and Good Service”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Went to Yolk on our last day in Chicago. I was worried there would be a line, but we were mid week so we were seated right away. What can I say - a great breakfast place. A good menu and lots of coffee. Go and check it out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Utena5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fast, friendly service with great food”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

stayed the weekend in chicago & came here twice for breakfast. super speedy service. great fresh food. no extra charge for egg whites. love the large menu with many healthy options :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trishfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fresh and filling breakfast stop”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Only a quick five minute walk from the Hilton Chicago and a unexpected surprise. Quick friendly service, very fresh and large portions of tasty tasty fare.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ILgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Big Hearty Breakfast”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We ate there for Breakfast before to take the train back to the airport. Go early as the place tend to fill up fast and by the time we left there was a big line. Everything we had was very good. There was a lot of fod on the plates (they make their omlettes with 5 eggs for example). The service was great. We will go back there on our next trip to Chicago. this is a great address for breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seb_In_Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing