We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip around downtown chicago”

See it All Chicago Tours
Ranked #34 of 215 Tours in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See it ALL Chicago tours invites you to join us on one of our award winning Chicago mini bus tours. See Chicago in luxury, as you ride in one of our large windowed, climate controlled mini buses. Fun and informative guides, stops at several picturesque areas and the ability to ask your guide questions at any time make this a very popular tour. You will not only see the downtown sights, but also visit several interesting neighborhoods, including The Gold Coast and Lincoln Park. Three photo stops make this a tour that is not to be missed! Pickups and drop offs are available from most downtown hotels for the Mini Bus Tour. If you are going on the combination Mini Bus and Chicago River Architecture tour, the tour will conclude at the boat dock at Michigan Ave. and Wacker Drive. Almost all downtown hotels are within one mile of that location.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The trip was good and the guide was knowledgeable. This is not a 2 hour tour really, but more like a 90 minute tour restricted to a very specific area of downtown,

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, Owner at See it All Chicago Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the four star review.
We are proud to be the only bus tour company in Chicago that picks up at most downtown hotels, which may lead to some confusion about the length of the tour.
On some days, pickups for our 10:00 tour will be at say 9:25, 9:30 and 9:35. If we start the tour at 9:35 and it ends at 11:35 or later, that is indeed a two hour tour. We do not give 90 minute tours.
Also, besides downtown, our tours go to the Rush St. nightlife area, The Gold Coast (home of the original Playboy Mansion) and Lincoln Park. We are one of the only bus tours that does get you away from just a very specific area of downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 25 reviews
"take pictures"
in 15 reviews
"small bus"
in 4 reviews
"driver guide"
in 4 reviews
"great overview of the city"
in 4 reviews
"smaller group"
in 3 reviews
"dropped off"
in 3 reviews
"hour tour"
in 9 reviews
"city tour"
in 5 reviews
"ask questions"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 8 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 4 reviews
"informative tour"
in 4 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 3 reviews
"lincoln park"
in 5 reviews
"stops"
in 27 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small minibus with large windows and an experienced, knowledgeable driver/tour guide (Rick, who, by the way, was GREAT!) gave a wonderful overview of the central Chicago area. Lots of history, interesting anecdotes, real “groaner” jokes we all loved, and good ideas of places we would like to explore further. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank NancyA676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed See it All Chicago Tours also viewed

 

Been to See it All Chicago Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing