We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from See it All Chicago Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
173
30
10
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
30
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour take pictures small bus driver guide great overview of the city smaller group dropped off hour tour city tour ask questions highly recommend this tour great sense of humor informative tour his knowledge photo opportunities lincoln park stops
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 217 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We are thankful to Rick for giving us a tour that perfectly matched our expectations in terms of narrating the history of the several tourist spots and the iconic architecture, in a manner that was humorous, lucid and insight ful. The stops for the photos were also well thought through.

I highly recommend this tour as an initial Birds eye view, post which you can do your personalized in-depth tours.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Shourrya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We did this tour at the end of our stay in Chicago, however I would recommend trying to do it early in your stay as it provides an excellent overview of the city and gives ideas for things you may wish to visit again to see in more detail. We were picked up on time in a modern, spacious minivan. Rick was friendly and knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. He recommended restaurants and places to visit along the way. Overall we were very impressed. Thanks!

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

After such good reviews, we expected something else. It was 4th of July, n even with many attractions closed, the driver seemed to b in a hurry. Not enough time to enjoy. He would give a description of a building we already had passed and we weren't able to appreciate what was the building he referred to. Reckless driving. Wouldn't recommend. The boat thing though... That was good!

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PuertoRicoLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, Owner at See it All Chicago Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Hi Lorna,
I am sorry that your tour was not of the quaility that you were expecting. We strive to make each of our tours as fun, informative and interesting as possible, but it sounds like we came up short the day that you went. I will speak with the driver/guide that took your group out about the issues that you have presented. If you return to Chicago at some point, we hope that you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Rick arrived on time in his air conditioned van. We had a few stops where we could get out, walk around and take pictures, our favourites being the shore of Lake Michigan and some beautiful homes on the Gold Coast. Rick provided a humerous narrative, and we enjoyed the tour.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The tour was entertaining and informative, without being tedious. It was a great way to get an overview of the city and decide where to spend some more time.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ryanpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews