We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour”

See it All Chicago Tours
Ranked #34 of 215 Tours in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See it ALL Chicago tours invites you to join us on one of our award winning Chicago mini bus tours. See Chicago in luxury, as you ride in one of our large windowed, climate controlled mini buses. Fun and informative guides, stops at several picturesque areas and the ability to ask your guide questions at any time make this a very popular tour. You will not only see the downtown sights, but also visit several interesting neighborhoods, including The Gold Coast and Lincoln Park. Three photo stops make this a tour that is not to be missed! Pickups and drop offs are available from most downtown hotels for the Mini Bus Tour. If you are going on the combination Mini Bus and Chicago River Architecture tour, the tour will conclude at the boat dock at Michigan Ave. and Wacker Drive. Almost all downtown hotels are within one mile of that location.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We are thankful to Rick for giving us a tour that perfectly matched our expectations in terms of narrating the history of the several tourist spots and the iconic architecture, in a manner that was humorous, lucid and insight ful. The stops for the photos were also well thought through.

I highly recommend this tour as an initial Birds eye view, post which you can do your personalized in-depth tours.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Shourrya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great tour"
in 25 reviews
"take pictures"
in 15 reviews
"small bus"
in 4 reviews
"driver guide"
in 4 reviews
"great overview of the city"
in 4 reviews
"smaller group"
in 3 reviews
"dropped off"
in 3 reviews
"city tour"
in 5 reviews
"ask questions"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 8 reviews
"hour tour"
in 8 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 4 reviews
"informative tour"
in 4 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"photo opportunities"
in 3 reviews
"lincoln park"
in 5 reviews
"stops"
in 27 reviews
Filter

53 - 57 of 309 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2018

Date of experience: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We did this tour at the end of our stay in Chicago, however I would recommend trying to do it early in your stay as it provides an excellent overview of the city and gives ideas for things you may wish to visit again to see in more detail. We were picked up on time in a modern, spacious minivan. Rick was friendly and knowledgeable with a great sense of humour. He recommended restaurants and places to visit along the way. Overall we were very impressed. Thanks!

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

After such good reviews, we expected something else. It was 4th of July, n even with many attractions closed, the driver seemed to b in a hurry. Not enough time to enjoy. He would give a description of a building we already had passed and we weren't able to appreciate what was the building he referred to. Reckless driving. Wouldn't recommend. The boat thing though... That was good!

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank PuertoRicoLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick R, Owner at See it All Chicago Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Hi Lorna,
I am sorry that your tour was not of the quaility that you were expecting. We strive to make each of our tours as fun, informative and interesting as possible, but it sounds like we came up short the day that you went. I will speak with the driver/guide that took your group out about the issues that you have presented. If you return to Chicago at some point, we hope that you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed See it All Chicago Tours also viewed

 

Been to See it All Chicago Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing