We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini-Bus Tour”

See it All Chicago Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise
Ranked #27 of 186 Tours in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See it ALL Chicago tours invites you to join us on one of our award winning Chicago mini bus tours. See Chicago in luxury, as you ride in one of our large windowed, climate controlled mini buses. Fun and informative guides, stops at several picturesque areas and the ability to ask your guide questions at any time make this a very popular tour. You will not only see the downtown sights, but also visit several interesting neighborhoods, including The Gold Coast and Lincoln Park. Three photo stops make this a tour that is not to be missed! Pickups and drop offs are available from most downtown hotels for the Mini Bus Tour. If you are going on the combination Mini Bus and Chicago River Architecture tour, the tour will conclude at the boat dock at Michigan Ave. and Wacker Drive. Almost all downtown hotels are within one mile of that location.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you're visiting Chicago, make sure to take in the Mini-Bus tour. It's a great way to see the sights in a comfortable mini-bus. Paul, our driver, was very knowledgeable about the city and was happy and cheerful throughout the 2-hour trip. We saw and learned lots of thing about the city. One word of caution - if you book on-line, make sure to check for confirmation e-mail messages. Your pick-up may not be at the hotel you're staying at - when we booked, we requested pick-up at the Allerton, but were informed via a follow-up e-mail, that we would need to go to the Ritz Carlton and get picked up there instead. We discovered this just in time on the morning of the trip. Other than that, everything worked out great and I'd highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a relatively short, snappy sightseeing jaunt around the city.

5  Thank Chris_P_Kreem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrockTheManager, General Manager at See it All Chicago Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you very much. We love your donuts and are very happy that you enjoyed your tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 182 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Attended: February 17, 2013

We signed up for the tour online through Alcatraz Tours - save yourself some money and go straight to the tour site. We had Paul as our driver who totally reminded us of Kevin James - really friendly with a bunch of lame cocktail bar type jokes. But he really knew the city. We took the 2 hour tour, but unfortunately driving around downtown Chicago on a Sunday afternoon when there are 2 hockey games and a car show going on was a mistake.

I think we got a really good feel for the city (in 2 hours) but I will comment that we found Paul's driving to be a bit jerky - especially in the stop and go traffic. I was feeling somewhat "green" by the time we were done.

All in all we're glad we did it. We like to do city tours to help with orienting ourselves to a new city.

2  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This tour was great! very interesting! Rick was the tour guide guy, he was very outgoing and made the tour fun! I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone!

1  Thank Terriemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

As new Chicago area residents, my wife and I were looking for a fun way to learn about the city.
This tour turned out to be a great choice. Everybody was extremely nice, from the reservation taker to the tour guide. We like to tour in smaller vehicles, so that we can chat with the driver from time to time. Our guide (Rick) was very funny and knew what seemed to be everything about Chicago and it's history. He even gave us some good restaurant tips.
While this would always be a great tour, it was especially nice to be warm and comfortable, on a very cold winters day.

1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was thoroughly disappointed with the lack of professionalism of the driver towards our group. Unfortunately I will NEVER recommend this tour to others due to the driver we had.

Thank Monami78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourManager2013, Manager at See it All Chicago Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Thank you for your input.
While I understand that your driver/guide was ultimately not to your liking, at least the three stars that you gave us indicates that for the most part, you enjoyed the tour that he provided.

In an industry that can be very unpredictable, we pride ourselves on our company's professionalism.
Once again, we have been honored by Concierge Preferred magazine for both that and the content of our tours. A call to the concierge desk of any downtown Chicago hotel will allow one to ask about our popular tour and impeccable (except for this review) reputation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to See it All Chicago Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing