We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very well-appointed hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Ranked #75 of 190 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A very well-appointed hotel.”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The location is close to the airport, but not close enough to have a problem with the noise of departures and arrivals.
The exercise facility is spacious and well equipped with several treadmills, exercise equipment, ellipticals, etc.
Very important for some of us caffeine addicts: There is a Starbucks on the premises!!!
The attached garage solves the parking problem.
A well- appointed bar and restaurant, a huge lobby with an imitation fireplace create a comfortable environment. There is a variety of conference rooms - and the catering is phenomenal.

And, within 5' drive you can find any kind of restaurant you can think of, from McDonald's to Morton's and everything in-between.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors - the view s great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTH58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    359
    116
    37
    24
See reviews for
225
201
79
371
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Non stop flights out of O'Hare are easier to find, and usually cheaper, than from our home airport in Milwaukee. For that reason we have used the Renaissance Park, Sleep & Fly options on numerous occasions - most recently in Sept. The cost of parking elsewhere for a week or more, besides being a major hassle, can easily run you more than the cost of the room with parking included. The parking garage is covered and secure. The hotel itself is nice - not five star but clean, comfortable and stylish. There is an adequate restaurant and Starbucks. The airport shuttle runs on the half hour & takes less than ten minutes to your Airline checking gate. When you return you just give them a call and the next shuttle will pick you up. It is great to arrive for dinner the night before an easily morning flight, relax and sleep a little extra before beginning your travels. Also, they validate your parking when you check in so when returning you Judy hop in your car and go. I recommend Renaissance to everyone with only one caveat. Be sure to check how many nights are included in your room cost. If you will be leaving your car additional nights, clarify the cost per night in advance so there aren't any surprises.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jharris29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a great hotel for what it is designed to do. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and care is taken in their design and use. The bathrooms are commodious with good towels and storage space. Room service was fast and the food was surprisingly excellent, as I am rather picky and do not always expect good food in chain hotels. The bar is attractive, pours a nice drink and is quite lively. The airport van runs often and the driver was very helpful and friendly. This is where this Renaissance stands out amongst other hotels of the same ilk;customer service. Unfortunately, on our return from overseas, the car had a flat tire. With viable options limited, Don from Engineering removed the flat tire, rolled it to the basement, and filled it with air. Don then put the tire on our car, and we were on our way. Too often I have felt customer service was a vestige of the past. This is not so at the Rennaisance O'Hare. Thank you.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here on a park & fly for $126.00/night and parking The suite had a nice work area & sitting room, seperate bathroom & bedroom. The shuttle for the airport runs 24/7. The service was good, but wasn't recognized as a Marriott Rewards member when checking in... The guest checking in before me was upset at the charge per night for parking, which may have "rattled" the employee checking us in. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the room & convenience of the park & ride.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The shuttle picks you up from the airport and 7 minutes later you are the hotel. We stayed as a layover and only spent about 6 hours in the hotel. The price for the night was reasonable. The hotel is updated and the rooms were spacious. We were upgraded to a suite which has a separate bedroom. The beds are tiny. We asked for two queens and we got something of a midget queen size bed. Otherwise all was fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wipfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

It was my last of about 100 nights on the road this year. I had an early flight out of O'Hare. It is a little further out than most hotels that still offer a shuttle to the airport. The hotel is very nice and the staff were quite friendly. The room was comfortable in all respects. As a manufacturer and seller of HVAC equipment I am sensitive to that aspect. The only small critique is I prefer digital thermostats for the accuracy of temperature control. The suite had a separate bedroom layout which is nice because it further cuts down on hallway noise or any light infiltration under the entrance door.

I guess one other kick is the $4.00 price tag on a 1 pint bottle of water. It did make the in house restaurant seem like a bargain. I ordered one of the specials,amberjack with asparagus and fingerling potatoes. It was wonderfully prepared. Yes I would stay there again.

Room Tip: It is hard to believe there would be any bad rooms. I happened to be on the 14th floor. Elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed overnight in October to reposition for an AM flight to Europe. Everything was just right from not needing to wait long for the hotel transportation to finding me a king room witha window facing my favorite direction. No appealling resttaurantsvery close. Typical, expensive, but tasty dinner in the hotel and extremely comfortable beds. The hotel is a bit further away (one interchange) from where I usually try to stay, but really didn't take much longer as the driver knew back streets. AS a Priceline or Hotwire find, it is a great hotel.

Hint to those domestic passengers unfamiliar with O'Hare: All hotel busses leave from one stop. It is not necessarily close or obvious, so ask your way to the hotel Transportation Center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicago
Chicago Marriott O'Hare
#105 of 190 in Chicago
594 reviews
O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare
#137 of 190 in Chicago
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel

Property: Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel
Address: 8500 W Bryn Mawr Ave, Chicago, IL 60631-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > O'Hare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#44 Business Hotel in Chicago
#47 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#57 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#83 Family Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Representing the epitome of sophistication, the Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel exudes the soul of a boutique and the amenities of a state-of-the-art Chicago, Illinois, hotel. Located steps from the "L" Blue Line to Chicago and boasting complimentary 24-hour shuttle service to O'Hare Airport (ORD), this hotel in Chicago, Illinois, is a traveler's reprieve. Discover modern yet indulgent Chicago, IL, hotel suites featuring luxurious bedding, functional design and technology. Delight in unique culinary creations at Asado Urban Grill, our restaurant serving contemporary American fare, or indulge in a carefully crafted cocktail at R-Bar, offering R-tinis in a stimulating and lively atmosphere. Adhering to the vision of offering more, this stylish Chicago boutique hotel provides the ultimate in meeting and event space, perfect for corporate meetings or elegant receptions. Discover an elevated sense of modern luxury at Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Chicago O'Hare Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Chicago o`Hare Hotel Chicago
Chicago Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing