We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 PM - 2:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
No better blues venue in Chicago.

Small, but just what you would expect. Now, granted this isn't the Checkerboard Lounge or Wise... read more

Reviewed December 9, 2019
justnotherjoe
The greatest dive bar in Chicago!

The greatest dive bar in Chicago! When you think blues, you should think B.L.U.E.S on Halsted. They... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2019
Eric K
,
Cary
Read all 154 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Chicago
from $38.15
More Info
from $84.99
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $27.00
More Info
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
105
38
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
38
9
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

Went there while they were in their August festival, each day a different band. Got to see Eddie Shaw and the Wolfgang. They were absolutely amazing. The club had a very welcoming atmosphere. The waitresses were very nice. If anyone wants a real blues experience definitely check out the B.L.U.E.S

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Neil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Everyone seemed to know everyone else but yet we were made to feel incredibly welcome. The band playing Were amazing. So talented and what a memorable "non-tourist" thing to do. I am not a huge Blues or jazz fan but the music was accessible and the atmosphere of This run- down authentic club was outstanding. It would rank as in my top 3 Chicago attractions and well worth a visit

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Tac113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Amazing local talent and jam night for anyone on Wednesdays. $5 cover for an authentic Chicago blues experience.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank AndreC2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

I have been to this place so many times over the years I could not begin to count them. You never know who you might see but the acts on stage are always entertaining and worthwhile. Drinks are reasonably priced and the wait staff is attentive even when the place is S.R.O. which happens frequently.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

I had not enough time in Chicago but wanted to have a blues bar experience. It is a must to do in Chicago, right? This place is one of them. It was just I was expecting. We paid 10$ per person at the entrance. It is a small, cozy bar with great blues music. I would go if I visit Chicago again.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank GozdeSaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews