We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy falafel in Chicago”
Review of I Dream of Falafel

I Dream of Falafel
Order Online
Ranked #544 of 11,047 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Before moving to Chicago, I worked in Dearborn Michigan, where the middle eastern food is to die for. This has made me a falafel snob. I went here with a friend on his recommendation, and I have to say that I was not disappointed. If you are looking for good falafel, definitely check this place out.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2016

When I'm looking for something quick and healthy, I Dream of Falafel is one of my favorite places to go.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Christine0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Another great spot for a quick bite or grab something for a picnic lunch in Millennium Park.Lots of Vegan choices.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

I Dream of Falafel is kind of like a nicer fast food Mediterranean food place - The toughest part is figuring out what the types of food are but rest assured - ask questions and the staff will help you - best of all everything I've tried to date is awesome!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ChiTraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

we weren't expecting much when we ate here but the food and the variety is really good. They have something for everyone. If you like Mediterranean food then this is the place to go everything was very fresh and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank roxy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed I Dream of Falafel also viewed

 

Been to I Dream of Falafel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing