We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$528
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$880
$675
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$324
$309
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$484
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$787
$607
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,437)
Filter reviews
2,437 results
Traveler rating
1,475
622
219
83
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,475
622
219
83
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barj parkerperennial virantsecond cityelaine's coffeefree zoochicago history museumgreat locationboutique hoteljunior suitelake michigandirectly across the streetrooms are smallfront desk staffwrigley fieldking bedpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
2,013 - 2,018 of 2,437 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We loved this hotel. We felt so welcome from the moment we arrived. It's so different from your "typical" big chain hotel. Every staff person we encountered during our stay was more than happy to respond to our requests. The location was excellent. It is right across the street from Lincoln Park where there is a free zoo and conservatory. It's also close to public transportation which is definitely the way to go. Wrigley park is a short bus ride away. And there's a roof top eatery with a great view.

Room Tip: It was our first time here. We were on the 3rd floor away from the lake. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location, walked to many restaurants, zoo, and Wrigley Field. Easy to catch bus to museums or walk if up to it. Very clean room and friendly service. Nice restaurant in hotel with outside eating for people watching.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A character hotel with style. We booked a lakeview room which was a reasonable size and very comfortable. The location was great for the Old Town and Lincoln Park Zoo. Glenn (clearly the top guy for customer service in Chicago) greeted us and rang up to the room after a few minutes to check all was well. He helped us with advice and knowledge of where to go, what to do, etc

We had to change our plans and book out a day early and Glenn accommodated this with efficiency and understanding. If you see him using a red mug with the motto "Keep calm and carry on", it was our little thank you to him.

Yes, we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: If you don't like small rooms, pay a little more for a big one. Easy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and newborn twins for a friend's wedding. Hotel was very hip, in a great location, and had good ancillary services (food, gym, meeting areas, common areas, etc), but what stood out to me was their commitment to customer service that went above and beyond and exceeded all expectations. We were graciously upgraded to a family suite to have a separate room for our young twins to sleep. Then, the staff was very attentive helping us get everything set up for their sleeping area (two pack and plays, linens). I just couldn't have asked for more. We were also celebrating our wedding anniversary that weekend and it made all the difference for us to have the family suite so we could have a sitter stay in the adjoining room at the hotel. The front desk also did a great job helping out the wedding party the day of the wedding, getting cabs to the church and coordinating some refreshments and snacks. Just an unbelievably great experience here. Can't wait to go back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Family suites available, though probably limited. They have bunk beds and a separate bath adjoining.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Funboss2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very cute hotel. Rooms are a little on the small side, but very nice. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. Beds very comfortable. There is a small restaurant on site as well. Restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews