We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Chicago Mix”

Garrett Popcorn Shops
Ranked #3 of 183 Dessert in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Magnificent Mile
Mississauga
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Chicago Mix”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Wow is all I can say. Definitely worth the wait! Loved that you can take your pic in the shop and have it emailed to you right away. Great memory pic! Of course the popcorn is best eaten immediately after buying the popcorn. We chose to buy the Chicago Mix popcorn. So yummy! A perfect mix of caramel and really cheesy flavours! My fingers turned orange because of all of the cheese! We bought bags of popcorn to bring home to family and friends. We decided to buy big ziploc bags and place the bags of popcorn in them to ensure they stayed as fresh as possible. (We drove to Chicago and had an 8hr drive home) A must in Chicago!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventurousone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,917
    488
    160
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Long Line for Popcorn so Fine”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Just go there and accept that you will be in a friendly happy line of people that are about to have a party in their mouths. This stuff is addictive. I will always have the experience when in town. I must have it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

They are so famous while you're visiting Chicago, so We gave a try, and they are cheap and amazing , I had the almonds one, really really good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank iwanttoknowtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Addictive.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

First stop in Chicago: Garrett's Popcorn for som Chicago Mix.
Last purchase from O'Hare Airport: Chicago Mix from Garrett's.
I'm back from chi-town a week now, and seriously jonesing for some Chicago Mix.
You got any? C'mon man - help a brother out.

(It's not a restaurant, per se. It's just popcorn - but, oh my, what popcorn!)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrNickatNite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mouth watering popcorn”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The lines are out of the door, but it is very well worth the wait. I would highly suggest the Chicago Mix, which is a comb of cheese and caramel. One word describes it all YUM!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank reynolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garrett Popcorn Shops also viewed

 

Been to Garrett Popcorn Shops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing