We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”
Review of Adagio Teas

Adagio Teas
Book In Advance
More Info
$24.00*
and up
Private Tea Tasting in Chicago
Ranked #4 of 267 Shopping in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adagio Teas State Street: A sensory playground of superior loose-leaf teas. Located in Chicago. Sample any tea in our vast collection. Explore novel varieties and discover new favorites. Offering knowledgeable staff, top-notch tea, and a low-pressure shopping environment, we'd love to help guide your tea journey, at Adagio Teas State Street. Book a tasting event for yourself or with friends and learn about what sets us and our teas apart. We buy our loose-leaf tea directly from the farmers who grow them, ensuring the ultimate experience in flavor and freshness. Create custom blends of teas and inclusions (fruits, flowers and herbs) to find a flavor that's uniquely yours. Want to drink and run? Enjoy tea-to-go. Available hot or iced, but always brewed fresh. Let us make your favorite or help you discover something new. Either way, we guarantee your enjoyment of fresh leaves, perfectly prepared. Come and let us share with you our passion for tea!
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Terrific service, good tea, interesting tea accessories, tho some on expensive side. Responsive, enthusiastic service here makes all the difference!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annakatrinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thirsty?”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

At first it may seem overwhelming, but the knowledgeable staff is great. Many teas to sample hot or iced. White, Green, Black, Herbal they have it all and will do specialty blends too. If you love tea this is the place to be.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4681LynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tea Time”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My friend was coming to town and requested we go to tea so I bought the groupon for the tasting instead. Taylor, our tea specialist, was very knowledgeable about all things tea. We selected 3 to try that he brewed for us and told us about. We had a great time sampling and browsing the store. As part of the Groupon, we each got a teapot to take home. Highly recommended!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennaIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Tea tasting”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Went tea tasting here. Probably the best tea tasting in Chicago. It was just me and my friend three different teas and cookies and our host Jonah knew ever trying there is to know about tea. Very knowledgeable. Definetely highly recommended and will do it again.

Helpful?
1 Thank pammundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“I surely recommend to visit this store.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is my first review on Trip Adviser. We were on tasting, tried three different kinds of tea. The girl (I think, it was Amanda) made great recommendations for us, and was incredibly knowledgeable about the different kinds of tea. The prices for most of their teas and products are very affordable. Staff is very professional, kindly and affable. I recommend to visit this shop, and I am sure that you will be satisfied and happy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank raduga2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adagio Teas also viewed

 

Been to Adagio Teas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing