We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location and nice amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Ranked #27 of 188 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient location and nice amenities”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at ACME this weekend. The location was exactly what we wanted, the prices were great, and they had simple amenities like a morning coffee drop-off. You just fill out a card the night before and turn it in, then they bring you free coffee in the morning. We also enjoyed the decor. There were cool touches all over the room. This hotel is nothing extravagant, but we didn't need anything fancy. The people are really nice, the location and price were great, and the beds were very comfy! Good enough for us!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keos62114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks, keos62114, for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the decor and our Morning Joe service. We'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,166
    856
    176
    56
    31
See reviews for
594
1,337
213
587
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel is located in a very touristy. But, if you're in your twenties or thirties and looking for great shopping and nightlife this is a great location for you. We went to a few Jazz Bars at night and enjoyed being able to pop over a few blocks to our hotel at the end of the night.

I found the hotel to be really clean which is something I think we can all appreciate. The bakery/coffee shop in the lobby was only OK - really expensive for what it is and there are some really cool and less expensive food places for breakfast and coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c8leen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hello, c8leen!

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location convenient. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Spent three nights. Everything was perfect! Friendly staff, location, Jacuzzi, sauna, work out room, bakery. I have been to Chicago several times and this location is just as good as ANY. The breakfast buffet at the nearby Webber Grill was a great way to start the day and very reasonably priced. ACME = Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hi, Gary K!

Thanks for the awesome review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great to hear that you were able to experience all the hotel has to offer. We'd love to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I pretty much loved everything except for my hangover from partying much that weekend. The front desk hooked me up with 2 extra drink tickets for The Berkshire. They also upgraded my room to suite for $25 extra a night. The hotel is next to Eatly which is amazing. There is movie theater across the street and its in the middle of State st. & Michigan Ave. Love it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avante86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hi, Avante86!

Happy Belated Birthday! I'm glad you chose to spend the occasion with us. It's great to hear you had such a wonderful time. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a really cool rock'n roll style hotel in the center of Chicago. I can strongly recommend it to couples who want to explore the city and go out for dinner and drinks. Also The Magnificent Mile and the water front is within walking distance. The rooms are small, but who cares ?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreasbondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Hi, andreasbondo!

Thanks very much for the great review! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The fact that you'd recommend us to others means a lot. We'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights, was very happy with the hotel during our stay.

The location is excellent for the price. Of course West End Bakery is just downstairs, the baked goods and sandwiches/bagels are excellent. Just around the corner is a supermarket, Subway and Starbucks are just opposite the supermarket, Eataly is down the block and of course Michigan Ave is just 2.5 blocks away. We also went to a dry cleaner in the apartment building next to the supermarket to get our clothes wash and folded instead of using the hotel's service/laundry room.

The bed is comfortable, housekeeping kept the room very clean for us, bathroom was clean and we appreciated the bathroom night light. It is a smallish sized room and it can be quite noisy but this is the city busy area, so to be expected. We also enjoyed the coffee or tea drop off in the mornings, nice way to wake up.

The wifi is complimentary and quick and we had no issues despite the hotel nearly being fully booked out and there is a also a printer in the basement. The lobby is small but there is a lounge on the 2nd floor (which we found out on our last day), they have a foosball table and some board games there.

Yes there are 5 star hotels just nearby but they also cost a lot more, and this sufficed our needs as it is in a good location, clean with good wifi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cloudy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi, Cloudy J!

Thanks for the review! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's good to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and our Morning Joe service. Thanks for choosing us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at ACME for one night, but arrived at 8am on a Wednesday and didn't leave until 9pm on the Thursday.
The staff were awesome and very helpful to hold our bags, we used the 'board room' extensively and fully enjoyed the delicious treats at the accompanying bakery/deli.
A good vibe - I would go back again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FootieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Hi, FootieJ!

Thanks so much for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Near North Side
Kinzie Hotel
Kinzie Hotel
#23 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,455 reviews
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
dana hotel and spa
#54 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,409 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#17 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACME Hotel Company Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Property: ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Address: 15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611-2751
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#11 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#18 Family Hotel in Chicago
#23 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ACME Hotel Company Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Downtown Chicago Hotel. The brand new ACME Hotel Company in downtown Chicago offers a modern hotel experience with stylish decor, a high-tech vibe, affordable rates and so much more.Located 2 ½ blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative.If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. We'd like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because we are, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what we consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, we want your experience at our downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ACME Hotel Company Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Chicago
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Chicago
Chicago Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing