We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent and modern hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Ranked #22 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent and modern hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel!!! Perfect location! Good bed and bathroom! No bad points! Modern decoration! Dock IPod stations to hear music available! Academy at the hotel. Breakfast reasonable!!! I would stay here again if I came back to Chicago!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaBPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi, PaulaBPA!

Thanks for the awesomely kind and enthusiastic review! We're always so glad when guests have such a great experience. When you come back, we'll be hoping to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,005
    791
    158
    51
    25
See reviews for
534
1,255
193
532
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very nice hotel, at a great location.
So many great details from the lobby to the floor corridors and rooms.
Comfortable big room and bathroom.
Nice staff but actually you don't have to deal woth them that much
Great value for a very nice spot in Chicago.

Room Tip: Ask for an Ohio street view. The rooms are a bit more noisy but the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco_OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thanks, Francisco_OM, for a great review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and really enjoyed the details and feel of the hotel. We'd love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful suite during our visit to the Acme. We participated in the knock and drop breakfast, very tasty, so was the Joe. Unfortunately during our stay, construction was being performed, and the water was shut off for 5'hours , which meant that our group had to get up early on vacation and toilet, shower etc. this was due to the renovation in progress which was crazy loud and impossible to sleep through anyway. This would have been acceptable if there was some kind of compensation offered to guests without prompting (t shirt or swag even discount). Check out was painful too with over charges and inexperienced staff, friendly though. Anyway, likely will try another hotel at the next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hello, Kim M,

Thank for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your accommodations and the Knock-and Drop service. However, I am terribly sorry about the inconvenience concerning the construction. We are striving to provide even more outstanding services for our guests with the upcoming West Town Bakery and Berkshire Lounge. Unfortunately, to do that we have had to experience some minor inconveniences (as you might expect) with construction in the building. We do, of course, work very hard to prevent these issues from affecting guest experiences. It is very unusual that our front desk agents did not try to rectify your situation, and for that, I apologize. Thanks for your understanding. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future and have a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My girlfriends and I recently stayed at you're hotel and we happened to meet our over the weekend a young lady named Corrinne. Upon meeting and speaking with her she was very pleasant had a positive attitude and even helped us with a few places to visit. We do however feel that her being in the rooms and not easily accessible to other guests is a grave disservice to the guests and the hotel. We thank her for making our day on Saturday. With that being said Acmes decor cleanliness and location make it a place I would recommend and stay at again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank molly76548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi, Molly76548!

I am so glad you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us! We will definitely pass along your kinds words to Corrinne. I am sure she was more than happy to help you with suggestions for your trip. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while on a trip for a conference. Its a nice little place in Downtown Chicago. At first sight, it looked crammed, but the rooms were well done. There's not a good view from the rooms but comfortable. The beds were very comfy. The morning coffee from Joe is a welcome drink. The breakfast is well laid out. The services were prompt too. The best part is the access to various parts of the city...by road, walk, subway...all are within reach. Nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtilaktvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hello, drtilaktvs!

Thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review. I'm so glad you were able to try our Knock-and-Drop breakfast service and that you enjoyed it! I think you'd love our City View Queen, which has all the comfort you experienced already plus a view overlooking Ohio Street. We'd love to have you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

GROUP SIZE:
2 we are a young couple in our early 30's, married 8 years

TRAVEL STYLE:
Flashpacker with occasional splurge.

TRIP ITINERARY:
3 days

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hotel Review
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome/Check-In:
Checking in was quick and easy. Service was attentive and cordial.

Room Cleanliness:
Awesome rooms. Clean and modern decor. Adequate space.

Bathroom Cleanliness:
Super clean bathrooms with modern contemporary design.

Location:
Great location downtown.

Staff:
The staff at this hotel was friendly.

Hang-ups:
Wouldve given the hotel a 5 star - but about a couple hours upon our departure, I realized I left a blazer in the closet. I called the hotel - they said that they had not found anything after cleaning the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jet2dresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights and four days. We chose to sleep in a king suite. There was no view but that's what the exploring is for. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is super modern and pretty cool looking. Just be careful, the snack machine in the room is electroically sensored so if you pick up the container to look at it, you're automatically charged $5.

We did not see the spa or the pool.

Overall, awesome stay! I would book here again.

Room Tip: Get the coffee delivered to your room. It's free and actually really good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Front Office Manager at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi, Sara J!

Thanks for your excellent review! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel room and our complimentary "Morning Joe" service! However, I am sorry if the mini bar was any inconvenience; I do hope our front desk agents were able to reverse any erroneous charges! We always aim to please, so visit us again for another awesome stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
dana hotel and spa
#49 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,276 reviews
Near North Side
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Chicago
Near North Side
Kinzie Hotel
Kinzie Hotel
#18 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
The James Chicago
#44 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#14 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACME Hotel Company Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Property: ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Address: 15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611-2751
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#18 Family Hotel in Chicago
#23 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ACME Hotel Company Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Downtown Chicago Hotel. The brand new ACME Hotel Company in downtown Chicago offers a modern hotel experience with stylish decor, a high-tech vibe, affordable rates and so much more.Located 2 ½ blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative.If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. We'd like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because we are, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what we consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, we want your experience at our downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your ACME Hotel Company Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Chicago
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Chicago
Chicago Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing