We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alot to like about Acme”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Ranked #29 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have had the chance to stay at Acme twice in the last three months, once on business and a second time for pleasure. I would definitely return again.

Acme is in a great location and recently renovated from being an old Comfort Inn. I like the perko wood-like floors, new beds, rain shower, funky room interiors. There also was a fridge and microwave in my room and the towels were brand new. Service is very nice, flexible. There is easy access in/out. The rates are competitive with other area Chicago hotels. While there are no restaurants in the hotel, there is a nice lounge on the second floor.

I wish more hotels would renovate and take the contemporary approach of the Acme, by focusing on new beds and contemporary baths, linens, floor coverings and furnishings. That's a winning formula every time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank World_Hiker_Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,495 - 3,501 of 3,934 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a great place right downtown in Chicago! Price was super, location excellent... great staff, breakfast delivered to your door with a THERMOS of coffee!! Our room was nifty... very cool, modern elements.. complete with a big LIPSTICK kiss on the bathroom mirror! Clean as a pin! Coffee downstairs to take out or to your room as you check in... and an EZ subway ride from O'hare... what more can you ask? STAY HERE!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.. and each different in their own "modern" style... comfy beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvytravelerCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

i loved this hotel! John and Megan at the front desk were so awesome with EVERYTHING i needed or asked. Rooms were exceptional. i liked my ADA suite at the front of the hotel the best it was fabulous. i had a really great rate and the manager Jeff was very congenial. will definately be staying here again!

Room Tip: make sure to get a king facing the front of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharla1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Received a great price for three nights. The front desk was nice and helpful, the parking was a pretty decent rate at 35 a night. They give you a transponder so you can leave and enter easily. I loved the decor of the room, clean modern and neat. The wood floors are a great touch too, never understood why more hotels dont use them. The bathroom was clean and functional. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaellcoates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

It is my second time at this hotel and I REALLY recommend! Some points:
- awesome location! Markets, subway and restaurants at the same block
- good price
- confortable and big rooms (also very clean)
- great staff - they will help you with everything! if they have availability they give you early checkin and late checkout without charging!

Definitely a very good place to stay at Chicago

Thank GustavoCappi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

What a great find! Delightful and personable staff, excellent service, truly FUN rooms (gotta love the lips on the mirror). And the price was great too and just a block or so from Michigan Avenue. Tip: Be sure to look under each 'treat'...truly hilarious!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dcats1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We arrived at 5:30pm and were immediately checked in. Parking was conveniently right next door. The room was not overly large, but the bed was comfortable, as were the terry cloth robes. We had a great city view. Our original reservation did not have a city view, but upon check in, we were offered a free upgrade.

Room service has a unique style. They offer "Knock and Drop" breakfasts. You order the night before and specify a drop time. At the designated time, they will knock on your door and your breakfast will be in small lunch bags. No tipping, because the delivery person doesn't wait. Coffee, while always ready in the lobby, is also delivered to the room in small thermal carafes, and it was some of the best coffee I've ever had. The coffee is free, the breakfasts were $5. My wife and I tried two different breakfasts. Both came with yogurt and orange juice. Mine had a ham and cheese croissant, and hers was a tomato and bacon baguette. The breakfast was worth the price.

The staff was great about helping us find good restaurants. The entire building was spotlessly clean. It is right on the Magnificent Mile, with shopping and dining choices in abundance in easy walking distance.

We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: City view rooms are worth the extra price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Alise Chicago - A Staypineapple Hotel
Near North Side
Kinzie Hotel
Kinzie Hotel
#19 of 192 in Chicago
2,595 reviews
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#11 of 192 in Chicago
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Virgin Hotels Chicago
Virgin Hotels Chicago
#17 of 192 in Chicago
1,161 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACME Hotel Company Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Address: 15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611-2751
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#16 Family Hotel in Chicago
#18 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#23 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $93 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ACME Hotel Company Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Downtown Chicago Hotel. The brand new ACME Hotel Company in downtown Chicago offers a modern hotel experience with stylish decor, a high-tech vibe, affordable rates and so much more.Located 2 ½ blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative.If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. We'd like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because we are, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what we consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, we want your experience at our downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your ACME Hotel Company Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Chicago
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Chicago
Chicago Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing