We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location, friendly staff and clean modern room!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ACME Hotel Company Chicago to your Saves list
ACME Hotel Company Chicago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 184 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Barbados
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly staff and clean modern room!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel from the moment we checked in we had friendly staff that were very accomodating and gave us tips about the city. When we got to the room we were impressed a very modern room with a good view. The hotel is so unique!!! You feel as if you are totally in a fun space. The breakfast is good way to start the day. Can't complian complimentary breakfast. Tip arrive early to get a table. Later in the morning it can get a bit packed. The location is so great steps away from Michigan Avenue, tons of great shopping, restaurants, Uno's for the deep dish pizza (every time we walked by there was a long line). We walked everywhere from this hotel. Chicago is such a great city to explore via foot. I would definitely recommend this hotel. One night we even had loud neighbours that woke us up at the middle of the night. We called the front desk once and they came up a spoke to the loud guests. They continued to be loud and the first desk came up again and finally the noise went away. Overall a great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leticia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hi ltrott,

Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff and rooms and thanks for sharing that great tip about arriving early for breakfast, it does seem there’s that half hour every morning where it’s the most popular place in the hotel! We’re offering the breakfast for free until the restaurant and bar come in later this year. We apologize again for the noise and glad that we could work everything out. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,505
    618
    124
    31
    22
See reviews for
403
928
147
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We loved this hotel! The service was impecable. The staff was knowledgable about everthing from restaurants, to public transportation, to sightseeing adventures. The location is perfect and centrally located to everything Chicago has to offer. We can't wait to return for another stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sskater29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hello sskater29,

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! Take care and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at ACME in mid-August, and we still talk about it when someone brings up Chicago!
Hip decor, friendly staff, comfy bed, perfect location, awesome views, convenient parking, great price, and yummy continental breakfast. I loved the little extras: the robes, morning coffee delivered to our door, and IPhone docking station for music.
In fact, we loved our room and our stay at ACME so much, that we decided to stay in and relax during our evening in town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hi Jill L,

Thanks for your recommendations! It truly means a lot to us. Our rooms are cozy enough to spend the night-in; maybe plug in your apple device or laptop and start up a movie. Thanks again for all your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Madison, IA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at this very hotel a few years ago when it was a Comfort Inn. Acme Hotel Co. renovated it this year and made amazing changes! It was beautiful! The rooms were updated to chic and modern and the the staff was very friendly. The location is perfect for downtown sightseeing and exploring. With just one block from the redline, it made it very easy to get to Wrigley. I would highly recommend this hotel! We will be back for another stay!

Room Tip: Osco is a half a block away to pick up water, soda and munchiies as well as at Trader joe's whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fowlerFt_Madison_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hello fowlerFt_Madison_IA,

Glad you like our changes! We were thrilled to undergo the renovation and create a brand new, exciting and unique hotel, while being able to retain and highlight some of the history of this beautiful building. The redline train right around the corner from the hotel is an inexpensive and efficient way to get almost anywhere in Chicago. We'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed here late August for a couple days. It is a great location with cheap parking, continental breakfast and coffee delivery to your room each morning. There are a ton of restaurants close by, the redline is around the corner, and parking is convenient. For the person that complained about no fridge for their sons milk not true we had one in our room besides the mini bar- it was in the cupbord under the sink that was next to the bed!!! We also had a closet that had hangers. Will be back in Chicago in October and will be staying there again - can not wait!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagent98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hello travelagent98,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! All of our suites and double-queen rooms have a microwave and mini-fridge as well. Our 'morning joe' coffee delivery is a personal favorite of mine. We can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was the coolest hotel that I've ever been in! Rock n' Roll decor, hip furniture, creative details. This is not your average hotel. Great location, close to restaurants, bars, shopping, Magnificent Mile. The bed was super comfy and I didn't hear any noise during the night. You can even have them deliver a thermos of coffee in the morning to your door for free! If you want a fancy schmancy hotel, don't stay here. If you want something cool and different, give Acme hotel a try!

Room Tip: We needed 2 double beds which are only available on the sides of the building which means no view (j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atlantajill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hi atlantajill,

Here at the ACME Hotel we'd like to think of ourselves as being hip and modern. We're delighted we fit your description of that! Thanks for your recommendation and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

A refreshing hotel stay, on a arrival the guest service staff was professional, prompt, upbeat and smiling and made me feel welcome.
Parking was easy and a good value for downtown Chicago and the location of the property was excellent. I had one of my best wake up calls ever, I think they called it the "Wakey Wakey Service" - just like across the pond in England they "Knock You Up". Promptly at 06:30 am I heard a knock at my door and the fresh brewed coffee they promised awaited me when I went to the door. Did I mention this service is complimentary, yes free a refreshing concept .

The room was spacious, clean, and decor was fun and trendy just like Chicago.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bw16096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent H, Director of Sales at ACME Hotel Company Chicago, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Hello bw16096,

Thanks for choosing the ACME Hotel for your stay in Chicago. Our staff's goal is to make sure every guest feels welcome here, and we are happy we could do so with yourself. Our coffee delivery service, 'morning joe,' is a great way to start your day. Free is a refreshing concept, which is why we provide free wireless internet, free local and toll-free phone calls and of course our 'morning joe' delivery as well. Even our deluxe continental breakfast is free until completion of our restaurant this fall. Thank you for all your kind words and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Kinzie Hotel
Kinzie Hotel
#18 of 184 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 2,211 reviews
The James Chicago
#35 of 184 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 2,782 reviews
Near North Side
Palomar Chicago, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
The Talbott Hotel
The Talbott Hotel
#2 of 184 in Chicago
5.0 of 5 stars 2,357 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#11 of 184 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 1,816 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACME Hotel Company Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACME Hotel Company Chicago

Property: ACME Hotel Company Chicago
Address: 15 East Ohio Street, Chicago, IL 60611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#13 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#18 Family Hotel in Chicago
#23 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ACME Hotel Company Chicago 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Downtown Chicago Hotel. The brand new ACME Hotel Company in downtown Chicago offers a modern hotel experience with stylish decor, a high-tech vibe, affordable rates and so much more.Located 2 ½ blocks from the Magnificent Mile in the River North neighborhood, ACME is downtown Chicago's all new boutique hotel alternative.If you appreciate an eye for design and dig a high-tech vibe, you'll feel right at home. We'd like to call ourselves cool, or hip, because we are, but that just feels like bragging. But mostly, ACME is what we consider approachable - in more ways than one. The fact is, we want your experience at our downtown Chicago hotel to blow your mind, not your budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your ACME Hotel Company Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Chicago
Comfort Inn And Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Chicago
Chicago Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing