We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast Heaven”

Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe
Ranked #2 of 350 Coffee & Tea in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown / The Loop
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast Heaven”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This place is worthy of the great reviews it has. Standard breakfast and lunch as well as a creative menu. Omelette was perfectly cooked, flavorful hashbrowns, the "Berry Bliss" pancakes were delicious, no syrup needed. Service was excellent and pleasant atmosphere. The only thing I could say negative about the place is the tables are rather close together. I would not hesitate to recomment the place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank thecken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,241
    773
    196
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We took a quick trip to Chicago this past weekend and were looking for a good breakfast for the entire family. This was perfect. Even our pickiest eater ate everything on his plate.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B-He_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Find it in the building with the Prudential logo across from Millenium Park”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had to try Wildberry's after seeing it's place as #1 on Trip Advisor. The service and food were excellent. Everything was so fresh and colorful. We waited til Monday at 11 for breakfast and had no wait. Right in the middle of breakfast and lunch rushes. I loved the Cranberry Pecan Pancakes! Served with warm maple syrup. We enjoyed our breakfast so much that we took lunch to go. We happened to be seated right in front of the kitchen and could see how clean it was in there. The staff were also great. Very attentive without being annoying. Tip: Our GPS got confused in this area. We discovered the restaurant in the lower level of the Prudential Building (large Prudential rock on side of building). Parking was difficult to find and we paid $25 to park. Come to find out it was 4 blocks from our hotel. Take public transportation or walk.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dberrios2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed in downtown Chicago over the long holiday weekend and ate here two out of the three mornings. Everything we ordered - signature bliss pancakes, Mexican burrito, butcher block skillet - was excellent, orange juice and coffee and mocha drinks were all great. We needed to deal with a 30 minute wait one morning and a 45 minute wait the other morning, but were prepared for them so were not upset by the waits. Once we were seated, the waitress quickly took our orders and we were quite pleasantly surprised at how quickly the food arrived. Great taste, hot stuff was hot and cold stuff was cold, good-sized portions and reasonably priced, especially for downtown Chicago. All in all an excellent breakfast restaurant and an excellent experience as long as you are prepared for the wait.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdjsmm86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, CANADA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A must when in Chicago. This place is busy for breakfast, but they move very fast. They have such an amazing menu selection, that it's soo difficult to decide what to order! We had the red velvet french toast and the eggs benedict with spinach. Both we incredible and the portions were huge!! Great value for your money. Can't wait to go back soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Chica079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing