We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Club Bistro & Bar - CLOSED

Paris Club Bistro & Bar
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French, American, Bar, European, Spanish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Clark St.
Transit: Merchandise Mart Brown Line Grand Red Line
Description: Paris Club Bistro & Bar serves classic French cuisine in the heart of downtown Chicago. Plush leather booths, rich wood paneling and antique brass create an intimate dining room reminiscent of Paris' most iconic bistros. At the main bar, an extensive cocktail program offers timeless aperitifs and digestifs crafted with French ingredients. In the kitchen, Chef Partner Doug Psaltis has channeled the roots of his early career with Chef Alain Ducasse to create a menu of celebrated classics like Hand-cut Steak Tartare, French Onion Soup, Chateaubriand and Dover Sole Meuniere. It is time to rediscover Paris.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We loved this place so much we went twice. It was a more modern version of the French bistro. Food was delicious, service was fast & friendly. Can't say enough nice things. Make sure to try it if you enjoy French food. Lots of small plates so you can taste many wonderful things. Try the charcuterie. It was fabulous. It's not cheap but it's worth the money!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    106
    36
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
264 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great food and tons of beautiful women!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very busy place on Friday night. Good music. Loud and energetic. Food and service were excellent, especially the short ribs which were delicious. Couldn't help but notice there were multiple tables of beautiful women everywhere! Loved this place!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CheddaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Loved everything we ordered! Try the cauliflower, amazingly good!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank inspireu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, MD
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Was here for a special event, but the food and drink were excellent. The staff were helpful and very pleasant.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhilandSaraF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
258 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Giant Room, Alludes to French Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

I liked the Paris Club but wasn't in love with it. I thought the bar seemed much more intimate than the dining room, which is huge. I didn't love the idea that I was sharing dinner with three friends, plus 200 other people staring a me. I think they should consider some room dividers or banquettes, because it's all a bit loud and open.

Anyway, on to the food. It was good but not super French. It is more an homage to France, rather than actual French cuisine (I mean, there's sushi on the menu...). Anyway, the souffle I had was wonderful and the fried zucchini was tasty enough, but I struggled to eat there as a vegetarian.

I found the staff super friendly and informed. I think there are better places to eat, but if you're looking for a wilder night out with a big bunch of friends, I'd say it's a good spot - especially because of the plate-sharing. Expensive wine, though!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecojojo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Club Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing