We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Nearby Hotels
Chicago South Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$202
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$132
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$137
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$152
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Palmer House A Hilton Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$131
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$222
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,875)
Filter reviews
1,876 results
Traveler rating
1,034
664
121
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
664
121
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnavy pierfront deskmake your own wafflesfree breakfastbreakfast roomgarrett's popcornmichigan avenueyogurtnorthwestern hospitalhard boiled eggsmagnificent milewithin walking distancemag miledonutstwo blocksking suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,390 - 1,395 of 1,876 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice for a trip to Chicago. All the major attractions are nearby (shopping, Navy Pier, Millennium Park, the Art Institute) and lots of restaurants within walking distance. Parking is available and look for discounts when booking your room. Staff was all very helpful and courteous. We only stayed one night but were able to check our bags and leave our car in the garage for the following day as we did our sightseeing. Hotel is charming on the outside, reminded me of a boutique European hotel, but very modern and up to date inside. Rooms were clean and bathroom was well lit and spacious. You could pay lots more to stay in Chicago and if you want a hotel with restaurants and other amenities, this is not the place for you. But for the most part Fairfield Inn has everything you need. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTMom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you highlighting our location to local attractions, convenient parking, and our unique, boutique inspired hotel decor. I am sure you can agree that we are not a typical Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are unique in our service and decor. We have all the necessities to make your stay enjoyable in downtown Chicago. Please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The employees were extremely friendly, helpful and curteous to a very fun bunch of ladies visiting Chicago. The location was ideal for shopping, eating and Navy Pier. We felt very safe day and night. The free breakfast was well supplied and the entire hotel was very clean. We were never awakened by slamming doors - it was peaceful and we had a great night rest. The decor is really updated and modern adding to the overall great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cristen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a nice weekend get-a-way with the ladies to enjoy shopping down Michigan Avenue and ate at numberous restaurants. We appreciate you telling our future guests reading these reviews that you were not woken up by slamming doors and it was a quiet hotel in the heart of downtown Chicago. Please visit us again next year with the ladies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

From the moment my wife and I arrived to checkin at the hotel, the front desk staff did everything they could to make our stay an excellent one... from offering a room with a better view, accommodating a few of our requests for extra services, to holding our bags for us on the day we left.

The complimentary breakfast is excellent with a solid selection that will please everyone. I also appreciated the three free computers with Internet access and printers.

Just 2 blocks off the main shopping strip and a few blocks from the beaches and downtown, the hotel's location is extremely convenient.

I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for the great comments. We are so pleased to hear that the staff took great care of you and your wife. The team here truly cares about our guests and ensuring everyone has a great stay. We appreciate your review on our breakfast selections. Although we offer a continental breakfast, it does have a good variety of items for all taste pallets. We look forward to your future stays with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

THis hotel is in a perfect location, right across the street from the worlds best popcorn shop! We only stayed one night, as we were picking my daughter up from camp. This location is a block from Michigan Ave. My only complaint is that the TV didnt work correctly, and they never came to fix it, even after I called. The breakfast was continental and it was adequate if you wanted something really light. The breakfast room however was very small and congested.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allnatural99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed Garrett's Popcorn. The Chicago Mix; cheddar & carmel is a hotel favorite. We are sorry to hear about the television not being fixed efficiently during your stay. I have informed the front desk and engineering departments about this discrepancy and communication error for the future. We hope you stay with us again to get that famous Chicago popcorn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Very nice employees at the front desk. Very clean rooms.
Free breakfast was typical Marriott fare which means not very good (almost everything comes from a box). But hey, its free and we found something we could stomach every day.
The rooms are small since this is an older hotel but the decor is modern and nice.
The location to Michigan Ave and the Pier is great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norsketech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie K, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments. Did you get the chance to try our fresh waffles at breakfast or whole fruit? They are delicious. Also, we appreciate that you noticed our decor. The hotel was built in 2000, so it is only 12 years old and renovation was completed in 2009. We are lucky to have a great staff to maintain its presentable appearance. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews