We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hip decor and location + hop-to-it service = happy stay in Chicago” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Ranked #46 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Mass
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Hip decor and location + hop-to-it service = happy stay in Chicago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

My daughter and I fell in love with Chicago and plan to return as often as we can. We'd be crazy to stay anywhere else. The hotel sparkles, and so does the staff. In our ninth floor room across from the elevator we were never disturbed by noise, rarely had to wait for an elevator, and enjoyed the Navy Pier's fireworks display while sitting in bed! Sparkles!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agenth2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    577
    107
    31
    15
See reviews for
438
356
82
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

the hotel was much more then i had expected the location to the shopping was great the service was outstanding and the staff bent over backwards to meet all or needs and the breakfast was great compared to other hotels next time i come to chicago this is the only place i will try to stay

Room Tip: the desk trys to accomadate all if possible just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank champ5525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Hotel was beautiful, exceptionally clean, conveniently located and the staff was amazing! Would happily stay there again! Desk agent Carlos Santiago went above and beyond to help my daughter and I plan things to do, we were very grateful to him for all his help! Breakfast was also very good!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cassiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

The Fairfield Inn downtown Chicago is a great place to stay. The rooms are newly updated. They serve a great breakfast every morning that is included with the room, and the service was exceptional. It's located just a few blocks from Michigan Ave. and a short walk to the loop and everything downtown. Thanks to Jennifer and all of the staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

The hotel staff was very accommodating. I requested a mini fridge for my room, as I was traveling on business as a nursing mother. I received the fridge within minutes of arriving in my room and was able to store my milk as needed. I appreciated the extra care and attention.

The bed was also very comfortable and the room had nice decor. I enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_on_biz_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

We were in town for the birth of our first grandchild. Since the due date was changed, the staff went out of their way to amend our reservation. Carlos, Janet, Kenny and Monica went as far as calling us while we were driving from NJ to Chicago to accomodate us. Not only was the staff efficient and professional, the property was great. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lraguseo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2011

We were greeted by the front desk very friendly. Our room was ready when we arrived at 2pm. We had a King Suite with sofabed. Wonderful room with a fridge and microwave. The view however was overlooking a roof.
The breakfast was the typical, make your own waffles, Jimmy Dean Egg and sauasage sandwiches, bagels, fruit.
Overall the room was clean, staff was friendly and loved the location. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaylasmom97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Magnificent Mile
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Magnificent Mile
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Address: 216 E Ontario St, Chicago, IL 60611-3258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#38 Business Hotel in Chicago
#44 Family Hotel in Chicago
#50 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Marriott Flagship Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago downtown hotel. Our unique, contemporary hotel features 15 stories, located in the heart of the Magnificent Mile, with 185 guestrooms and suites. We are friendly, fun, but yet down to business. We provide a comfortable, affordable oasis in Chicago’s Downtown. All rooms include breakfast and high speed Wi-Fi Internet. We are one of the closest hotels to Navy Pier and Michigan Avenue shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chicago Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Fairfield Inn Chicago
Fairfield Chicago
Chicago Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing