We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with kids and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Ranked #82 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We have stayed at this location multiple times. We love the beautiful lobby and the very spacious rooms. The views can be spectacular, depending on which side you stay on. The staff are all very nice and accommodating. The made to order breakfast and the manager's reception make this hotel a great deal. Close to Michigan Ave (very easy walk). Highly recommended and we try to stay at this location every time we are in Chicago.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,088 - 2,094 of 3,302 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Excellent location in downtonw Chicago. Clean, reasonably priced downtown hotel. Full cooked breakfast and breakfast bar is a real plus. Fitness center done very well with newer equipment. Staff courteous, efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great location for shopping and resturants. It's nice to sit in the skydeck afterwards with the group we were with to relax and have a drink to wind down after a long busy day. The compimentry drinks and breakfast were were nice, though the lines did get long if you arrived late. The suites are always great to have at all the Embassy Suites, always clean and in good working order

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I was impressed by the rooms!! I loved having all of the extra space. The staff made us feel like family. The ONLY thing I could complain about was the size of the pool. Other then that PERFECT!! Also for a big family the breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joni n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel was welcoming and ready for our arrival. We stayed on the 16th floor where the sights were incredible and the sounds were the only ones we made in our own room. Very nicely attended. We were registered before we arrived so it was a bit of a surprise that we only had three towel set and two glasses when 4 was on our booking list. This was quickly remedied when we asked for them.
A very welcoming mangers reception was put on each night and we were delighted to meet the actual assistant manager in person. She was very warm and friendly. The complementary breakfast was excellent! The shopping was close by, all in walking distance.
It was a nice stay.... a bit pricy.

Room Tip: The sights are much more dramatic from views on higher levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great location for shoppers and visitors to Navy Pier! Walking distance to both. Great cooked to order breakfast and happy hour at the end of the day area plus! I took the CTA Midway and back. You have to be crazy to drive in downtown and then pay to park. Nice clean rooms! Great staff very friendly from the cleaning and Valet to the front desk! Will stay here again and again!!

Room Tip: Upper floors you don't hear the cackling women who enjoy the happy hour late into the night! Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great location to Michigan avenue shops and restaurants. With the free cooked to order breakfast, two hours of free cocktails in the evening, this place is great. It looks like a great location for a say in summer also, Just a short walk to Navy Pier.

Room Tip: 17th floor gets you some included treats, soft drinks, snacks. Really great city or lake Michigan vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Streeterville
Doubletree by Hilton Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Streeterville
Hilton Chicago/Magnificent Mile Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile

Address: 511 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60611-5590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Streeterville , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Chicago
#50 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#56 Family Hotel in Chicago
#61 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $109 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile 4*
Number of rooms: 455
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile (formerly Lakefront) hotel is located just 2 blocks from Chicago's Navy Pier and the Magnificent Mile Michigan Ave Shopping! This downtown Chicago hotel is within walking distance to many Chicago attractions such as Millennium Park, Water Tower Place and the Hancock Observatory. Our location and amenities make the Embassy Suites Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile an ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler! Guests of the hotel stay in a upscale spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and flexible work/dining space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Chicago
Embassy Downtown Lakefront Suites
Chicago Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing