We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Downtown Magnificent Mile
Nearby Hotels
$683
$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$433
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$627
$519
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$582
$521
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$484
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Allerton-Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$749
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western River North Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Versey - Days Inn Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
$330
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (3,427)
Filter reviews
3,427 results
Traveler rating
1,510
1,219
438
174
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,510
1,219
438
174
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionnavy piermade to order breakfastsky lobbygreat locationmanagers receptionwhole foodsfree breakfastlong linecocktail hourliving roomstreet levelpull out couchself parkmagnificent milemichigan avecorner suite
Filter
Updating list...
2,523 - 2,528 of 3,427 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Conveniently located close to Michigan Ave and Navy Pier. You can walk or take public transportation to anywhere you want to go. Very clean hotel. Good managers reception in the evening and terrific breakfast buffet. They provide a large selection of breakfast food. This is an especially nice hotel for families visiting Chicago.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busy2bme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed at this property over St. Patrick's Day weekend and had a great time. The location was fabulous being one block from the dying of the Chicago River. The free breakfast and manager's reception in the evening were very good. When I originally looked at the hotel, the price was $330 per night. After a couple of days the rate had dropped to $105 per night :-) The fact that each room is a suite with a separate living room, made staying here for four nights with two kids, quite bearable. The beds were comfortable, but the bathroom in room 1506 could use a little deep cleaning (some mildew/mold in the tile grout). The front desk staff were friendly without being overbearing and the bar staff were great! The indoor was a treat for my kids and the only other real negative I can think of is the ridiculous fees for parking ($36-$54 for self park and valet). Although these fees are exorbitant, they are to be expected in Chicago. Nice property and we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betharooWildwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I wasn't sure about the location but it worked out well. It is a couple of blocks off Michigan but well within walking distance. The area was usually busy so seemed safe. You are a few blocks from Northwestern, as well.

Free hot breakfast...buffet was ok but a cook to order was available. This was a great saving of both time and money. Our family had easily paid $50 for breakfast at another hotel we stayed at in Chicago. Evening reception was basic.

Rooms are clean and updated. Beds seemed more like 2 doubles rather than 2 queens. The elevator could be heard throughout the floors since the atrium is open.

Front desk and breakfast staff are friendly and helpful. Wi-fi is free if you are a Hilton Honors member.

Only complaint...too many elevators. You have to take 3 different ones to get from the parking garage to your room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baker635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Embassy Suites Lakefront in March 2013. This is good value for a leisure or business travel. Check in was quick and efficient. The decor was simple, but clean and comfortable. All of the rooms are two-room suites, so it was nice to have a dining room table, a TV in each room, sofa, microwave and refrigerator. The room was located on the 17th floor and quiet.

While the in-room dining menu is not extensive, room service was quick and the food was delicious. This hotel also features a complimentary full cooked-to-order American breakfast. The buffet had many healthy selections and the servers are very friendly.

A word of warning for those who have balance issues or a fear of heights: this hotel has an atrium. Although am not fearful of heights, I found myself getting dizzy when going between the elevators and my suite. I intend to return but next time I will choose a lower floor.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumbera1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over St Patrick's day weekend, which was also the weekend of the Big Ten Basketball tournamment. To say it was busy is an understatement! But the hotel staff managed it seemingly effortlessly. All staff we interacted with were polite and cheerful, and went out of their way to see that every aspect of our stay, from valet parking through hot cooked breakfasts to express checkout, was smooth and pleasant. The view from our corner suite of the Chicago skyline was breathtaking, and we even could see boats out on the lake. We could watch the river turn green just a block from the hotel! The rooms and public places were spotless. How nice it was to be in the huge atrium area and hear water running and see greenery after our long snowy winter! Can't recommend this place highly enough - this is the best review I've ever given.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews