We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is LOCATION worth the money?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Ranked #94 of 187 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Is LOCATION worth the money?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Wacker/Michigan Ave location (there are 2 CQ in Chicago) for a weekend.
If you are looking for an "efficiency" room, this is it. It met our basic needs of cleanliness and a comfortable bed. The location was great...easy walking distance to events, fine dining and shopping. We didn't pay a large amount of money on the room so, we'd probably stay there again.
Yes, location of hotel is worth the money we spent!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank achamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    677
    225
    88
    56
See reviews for
140
490
213
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2006

My husband and I along with another couple just got back from a weekend at Club Quarters. We booked through Priceline so we weren't sure what we were getting into. There was no need to worry. We found the hotel easily, the doormen helped us promptly, and check in was a breeze. From reading the reviews I knew that the rooms would be small, so that wasn't a shock. But we weren't in Chicago to stay in the room. We found the hotel to be clean, the staff helpful and in a great location. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lives2shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2006

The Club Quarters Chicago (Central Loop) was quite chic. It was close to the museams and millennium park, but far from the bars and clubs. The rooms were standard size and had either two twin beds or one queen. My only complant is that they don't provide any blankets, so bring your warm pjs!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DasEFX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2006

Stayed here for the first time, arriving on St. Patrick's Day. Our room was very clean. Very easy to access from the highway and a great location to walk to downtown sites. Food and service at the adjacent pub were fine. We took advantage of the self-park which was $19 a day and only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The parking structure was very well lit and relatively secure. Just a few steps away from the spot on LaSalle which many will recognize from seeing Brian DePalma's "The Untouchables"!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jfrancis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2006

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel.The first time, we stayed for one night and the room was small. Our recent stay was for 8 nights and I think we were given a larger room because of the length of the stay. The room was a good size with a queen bed, desk and sitting chair.Drawer space was less than I needed, but I brought extra hangers and used the closet. The room was very clean without any wear. Hotel halls were clean. Carpet was not worn. There was a supply closet in the hall with extra blankets, pillows, ironing board and iron. Staff was friendly and very helpful with information. Doormen were quick to help in and out of taxis and were knowledgable about the area. FREE internet service in the lobby and on the third floor. Lobby was very cozy with TV and fireplace. Coffee in the morning. Patrons were a cross section of business people and international travelers. Because the hotel is located in the Loop, it is very quiet on the weekends. There is a restuarant/bar attached to the hotel, a coffee shop a block away for informal meals and a 7-eleven across the street for snacks. Starbucks is next door. We are business travelers and have seen it all. This hotel is highly recommended and is a keeper. For us, it is the only place to stay while in Chicago, plus.....the price is right!!!

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2006

The Club Quarters is in a great location. The parking was very expensive for the two nights my Dad and I stayed there. We felt safe around the area at night. The Elephant and Castle was a nice pub but the food was a little overpriced for what it was. I was not happy when we requested two beds and only got a queen. I called the front desk and they wanted me to pay 30 dollars more a night for the suite, which would give us a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. Apparently, our check-in at 7pm was too late to get the two-bed room we requested. Our room had the bed and a desk chair and that was it for seating. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room so it didn't matter too much anyways, but it was still quite annoying they wanted to charge us more. I found the climate control to be either too hot or too cold and our room smelled of cigarettes. Overall, it was okay, you get what you pay for, and if you have the need for two beds, check-in early.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RtheDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2006

Club Quarters in the Loop was just fine for a single traveler. I paid $ 75 thru priceline. clean and convenient to the trains.

Helpful?
1 Thank aks001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
Central Loop Hotel
Central Loop Hotel
#80 of 187 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Club Quarters Hotel, Wacker at Michigan
Downtown / The Loop
Hyatt Centric The Loop Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Gray Hotel
Kimpton Gray Hotel
#10 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
JW Marriott Chicago
JW Marriott Chicago
#39 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#18 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop
Address: 111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#56 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#64 Family Hotel in Chicago
#65 Business Hotel in Chicago
#67 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Chicago - Central Loop Hotel Chicago
Hotel Quarters Chicago Central Loop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing